We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
100% worth it

I did lots of research and finally chose DPMMR because it was a non profit. I am so happy I did... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Morgan B
,
Montague, Massachusetts
A day at Dolphins Plus

What an outstanding experience! The Trainers were experienced and truly loved the Dolphins. It... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Anngcosart
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Read all 758 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Key Largo
from $32.83
More Info
from $49.04
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $55.12
More Info
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveler rating
694
39
14
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
694
39
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin experience amazing experience interactive experience non profit photo package amazing animals bucket list item highly recommend this experience once in a lifetime staff was very friendly deep water natural swim a lot of fun the florida keys mammals trainers wade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 758 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2020

Exzellent
As Part of my Birthday Celebration we had a Session at Dolphin Plus.
with a total of 40 people
10 in the water, 30 as Spectators
It turned out to be the Highlight of three=day program

Date of experience: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Guest Relations at Dolphins Plus Marine Mammal Responder, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your birthday with our crew! We were very happy to have you and your family visit our facility and to hear that it was the highlight of your trip! Thank you so much for visiting and we hope you come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2020

Great time and great staff couldn’t have asked for a better time dolphins were awesome as was the staff great personal attention

Date of experience: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank johnmdeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Guest Relations at Dolphins Plus Marine Mammal Responder, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2020

visited mid-February. Nice facility, impressive goals. Terrific close up interactions--much better than the typical dolphin tourist attractions

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank FrankWD40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Guest Relations at Dolphins Plus Marine Mammal Responder, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review! From check-in to check-out, we try to ensure that guests have an entertaining and educational time. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and want to thank you for supporting the only dolphins and whale stranding network in the Florida Keys! Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2020

The activity lasts an hour and a half of which, more than an hour is a welcome talk and 15 minutes with the dolphins. The price is exorbitant. Very expensive to enjoy an experience of a few minutes. And then they charge you another $ 100 for the photos. Abusive

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank rubensdlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Guest Relations at Dolphins Plus Marine Mammal Responder, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

We appreciate your review and would like to address the concerns you have.  When explaining our programs during the reservation process, we always advise that your whole experience can last around an hour and a half.  This includes checking in, a thirty minute briefing, your experience with the dolphins, and checking out.  Education is our number one priority at Dolphins Plus Marine Mammal Responder.  As the only dolphin and whale stranding network in the Florida Keys, it is our duty to ensure that guests leave with a thorough understanding about dolphins, conservation, and how guests are able to help these magnificent animals.  

For the majority of our programs, we do not time the actual experience.  We pride ourselves for putting the dolphins first and consider ourselves always on "dolphin time".  This simply means that time can vary depending how in-tune the dolphins are to the programs.  The dolphins that reside at our facility are active participants and have a choice whether or not they do the behaviors that are asked.  To ensure that guests receive the optimal experience, we base your program on the number of behaviors done, not on how long you are in the water.  This ensures that each guest is able to interact with the dolphins the same amount, even though time and types of behaviors might vary.  

As for the prices of our programs, they are comparable to other businesses in the Florida Keys.  Photo packages are optional and the proceeds that we receive from our photos, swims, and donations helps to support the only dolphin and whale stranding network in the Florida Keys. 

We apologize if this was not explained to you during the time of your reservation.  We are also very sorry that you were displeased with your time at DPMMR.  We do hope that this explanation helps you to understand why we run our programs the way we do.  If you have any questions or would like to discuss this more thoroughly, please do not hesitate to contact us at 305.453.4321. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2020

Great fun. Very educational. The staff was friendly, had a lot of patience and extremely helpful. A must do experience.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank janed592014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Guest Relations at Dolphins Plus Marine Mammal Responder, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! Education is very important at our facility and we are happy to hear that you learned from your time visiting us. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you decide to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews