We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
100% worth it

I did lots of research and finally chose DPMMR because it was a non profit. I am so happy I did... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Morgan B
,
Montague, Massachusetts
A day at Dolphins Plus

What an outstanding experience! The Trainers were experienced and truly loved the Dolphins. It... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Anngcosart
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Read all 758 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Key Largo
from $32.83
More Info
from $49.04
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $55.12
More Info
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveler rating
694
39
14
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
694
39
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin experience amazing experience interactive experience non profit photo package amazing animals bucket list item highly recommend this experience once in a lifetime staff was very friendly deep water natural swim a lot of fun the florida keys mammals trainers wade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 758 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2020

Friendly staff, Great information about the dolphins, and amazing time with the dolphins.
All while supporting a great animal rescue!

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank hotfiresca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Guest Relations at Dolphins Plus Marine Mammal Responder, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at DPMMR. Thank you for your review and we hope you decide to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2020

This place and the staff were
Professional and very courteous to us all. It was a great time. This one also supports rescue and many other programs which we all enjoyed. They are easy to find. Great time had by our group!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank LisaH4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Guest Relations at Dolphins Plus Marine Mammal Responder, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

We are proud to say that our proceeds help to fund the only dolphin and whale stranding network in the Florida Keys! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Dolphins Plus Marine Mammal Responder! Thank you for spreading the word about your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2020

We enjoyed everything but we were briefed we would be in the water (waste deep on the platform) for about 30 minutes and it was maybe 20. Beyond that the experience was awesome and we really enjoyed ourselves. Thanks for the military discounts. It really made our decision to go easy and affordable.

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Guest Relations at Dolphins Plus Marine Mammal Responder, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

Thank you for your review! We always want to show support for our military and we are very happy that you were able to take advantage of our discount! We would like to take a moment to discuss your program time. Our facility runs on "dolphin time" and due to that, most of our in-water programs are not timed but based on the number of behaviors you do with the dolphins. Therefore, time can vary from program to program. Again, we appreciate your positive review and apologize if this was not explained well enough when booking your reservation. We hope you decide to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2020

What an incredible experience! The entire process was very easy and pleasant -- from completing paperwork before arrival (to expedite the process) to the friendly staff you meet when you get there to the informed "trainers" you work with during the encounter. They were very sensitive to my abilities and my comfort zone. It's very clear that the team love their work and they love the dolphins! Everyone was friendly and professional and the experience itself was life-changing.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank debbyt522020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Guest Relations at Dolphins Plus Marine Mammal Responder, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! It is hard not to love our job when we are able to work with these amazing animals every day! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at DPMMR. Thank you for spreading the word about our facility and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2020 via mobile

Don’t leave the keys without doing this experience being with the dolphins was life-changing and I think everyone will enjoy this there is a little bit of swimming involved that can be a little strenuous but the what you get from the dolphins more than makes up for it outstanding staff as well

Thank mulchmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Guest Relations at Dolphins Plus Marine Mammal Responder, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Guests who finish this program always say this is the best way to exercise! The snorkel experience is so unique and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for your review and we hope you visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews