We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice surprise”
other travelers have booked this property
Kings Kamp Bay Front Docks and Marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kings Kamp Bay Front Docks and Marina
Full Modern Kitchen, Range, Refrigerator, Microwave, central air conditioning.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
Kings Kamp Bay Front Docks and Marina
Full Modern Kitchen, Range, Refrigerator, Microwave, central air conditioning.
View outside the window is Florida Bay.
Common Beach area to the Resort
All tile floors
Back yard of the apartment
Drive up walk in side entrance
Apartment at the rear left of this building
Firewood Boys at Kings Kamp
Modern self serve laundry with 5 washers and 5 gas dryers.
Sun Bathing and Sunset Watching Dock
Kings Kamp Common Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ilovethet...
Walden, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I have never stayed in an RV park before and was a little nervous. But it was a nice surprise. The studio was clean and so cute! Perfect for a week stay. The neighbors were so nice and helpful,giving us tips on daytrips, places to eat, etc. Everyone was friendly.And this spot was the perfect jump off point for visiting the Keys on day trips. easy on easy off Route 1.Would def go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justaflor...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Well, first off let me say I was a little surprised at how tight the campground was. But I supposed that's to be expected on a small island. The room was lovely, immaculately clean and exactly what we expected and wanted.

However, we left 2 nights early. I will explain why. The view promised in the photos was there alright, if you got lucky and the boat, grill and white jeep weren't parked on the lawn smack up against your building. The beach with the Tiki tables...well...we had to hunt for the tables, and finally found them sandwiched in between some large Class A RV's. I never did find the beach, but did locate some concrete steps down into the water with a big warning sign about not swimming because of the crocodiles. Marina? to me that means a little store with supplies, etc, - there were a few boat slips.

The last straw, I guess, was that there was nothing, I mean nothing, to do unless you wanted to drive. We never drink and drive so any evening out was not going to happen. We spent our 2 nights watching TV. Which we could have done at home for less money. The advertising says there is something within 10 minutes walk (and hints that there are other things close). This is not true. Even if you wanted to walk the long distance - there is a busy 4 lane road and no sidewalks.

So, we left, we went home. We were really disappointed. And we spent close to $1000 for those 2 nights.

So I am saying No to the next question about would I recommend this rental to a friend, with the understanding that its all about what you want out of your time there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Hello Norma Stamp, Upon your arrival on Friday 12/22/17 you told Staff you were feeling ill. You had just come from the glass bottom boat at John Pennekamp State Park across the street and had taken 2 Dramamine and were sleepy and nauseated as you had gotten sea sick. You mentioned you wanted air conditioning and to just go and rest. Being seasick is no fun. Our Manager did offer you locations of restaurants to the north giving you our standard information list and mentioned to you that there is a 8-10' newly paved walking path that runs all along US Highway 1 which all Key Largo residents are very happy with. We even now have a walking bridge over the Cross Key Water Way that cost over $1,000,000.00 for the dedicated path. The fact that you were ill must be the reason why you don't recall our efforts to accommodate you. As you said, our apartment was immaculately clean and exactly what you expected. We have over 75 channels of cable TV, Wi-Fi through out the property and yes a small beach. We sincerely hope you are felling better and maybe your next visit to Key Largo will turn out better. If you visit again, its probably best to stay off the Boats?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing