We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed June 18, 2010

the best spot in Key Largo to the chapters. If you are going to dive this is the best spot. They have a great pool, the rooms have balconies, so you can used it to dry all your wet stuff. Breaksfast is simple but good. I just like the place

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    415
    178
    52
    29
See reviews for
266
429
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, MS
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We stayed 3 nights. Don't get a room that is on the west side (highway). We had one of these rooms and you can hear the highway all night long. The last night a delivery truck unloaded under our room at 4 in the morning. The other item I did not like was the lack of lighting in the room. I was very dark at night and needed another lamp by the desk.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 97wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaKeyLargo, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this review, June 3, 2010
97Wing -- Thank you very much for staying at the Ramada Key Largo and thank you for the review!

On May 6th, I took over management of the Ramada Key Largo. I would like to inform past and future guests that the construction by the city on US 1 in front of the Hotel has been completed.

Also, any issues with the pool & jacuzzi have been repaired and the pH levels are in-line.

Lack of towels, wash cloths, and pool towels should no longer be an issue.

If anyone has questions about the hotel and it's facilities, please do not hesitate to contact us at 305-451-3939 or at reservations@ramadakeylargo.com

Hospitably yours,
Ramada Key Largo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

The hotel is in a convenient location to many attractions, stores, restaurants, etc. The room was surprisingly large, clean and modern. nice covered parking spaces, friendly/professional staff. The hotel is situated on a marina so you can go on fishing trips, boat rides, etc right from there. The only negative when we visited, there was a lot of road construction near the hotel and they start early during the week (around 7:30-8am), so it was quite noisy, most hotels in the keys are located on or near the main road, so this might be unavoidable. However, ask for a room facing the marina if you can to avoid the noise.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank xiaohuamao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaKeyLargo, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this review, June 3, 2010
xiaohuamao- thank you for staying at the Ramada Key Largo. The road construction on US 1 in front of the Hotel has now been completed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, CANADA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

On our way back from Key West, before catching our flight in Miami we wanted to stay in Key Largo. We come accross a Holiday Inn and a Ramada one beside the other. After driving around both, we decided on the Ramada (good choice). The clerk was very friendly, he even gave us an upgrade. He put is in a large, corner room. We had a king size bed, sofa, fridge, tv, etc. Our balcony was huge, it went around on two sides ofthe building since we were in a corner room. Our view was overlooking the canal with all the boats and the pool area of the hotel. The room could have used a face lift but it was clean and spacious. We took advantage of the continental breakfast in the morning. It was the usual, no better, no worse.

The only negative thing I need to comment on is the pool. When we arrived, we were very much looking forward to a refreshing dip in the pool. To our suprise, we found the pool very dirty. I couldn't go all the way in...my husband did, but I couldn't. We found out why the next morning. There were scuba diving classes and everyone was in the pool with their gear for the class. It does explain why it was dirty, but I don't feel that people who rent rooms should have to put up with that. There should either be another place for the classes or the hotel should do a better job at keeping it clean.

Other than the pool...I have absolutely no complaints. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristineNGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Do NOT stay in this hotel if you are concerned about security. After spending the night in a room with a broken lock we informed the front desk and were assured that they thought the lock had been fixed. They assured us that it would be fixed immediately so we were foolish enough to believe them and leave our belongings in the room. When we returned later that evening we found the door unlocked. No attempt was made to secure the room or our property. I often travel alone and security is of prime importance.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelontogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

The hotel is in poor condition. Everything needed maintenance. The furniture had tears in the fabric; broken lock in the sliding glass door; elevator did not work; shower could not keep temperature stable. The worst was the road noise from Hwy 1. Had to put in ear plugs. The only pleasant attribute was the pool area. Nice but nothing extravagant. Don't bother with Coconuts, the nearby recommended restaurant, head North to Marleys Bayside Grill.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Things looked okay at first, however, we soon found that the walls are super thin (man in next room as coughing all night and it sounded as if he was in our room).

The pool was very dirty (disgusting) and the water level was low.

I'm fairly certain they used bleach or way too much chlorine in the hottub. We had the slimy feeling all over our bodies, like you feel after you just use bleach (and our bathing suits faded almost instantly).

The last night we were there, the water was cut off to our floor because of a leak. We asked the desk clerk if there was a room available that we could use to wash up (brush teeth and shower in). He said no, but that we could shower outside using the pool shower (very cold water, and very public).

Needless to say, I was very unimpressed.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnedelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,535 reviews
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
585 reviews
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Address: 99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo is a preferred choice among hotels in Key Largo, Florida. We sit in the heart of the "Dive Capital of the World," and our guests easily enjoy a marina and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing