We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location & clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel was in a great location, while we did have a car, we didn't use it that often. There were quite a few bars and restaurants in the nearby vicinity. You also get to utilize all the amenities at the Holiday Inn next door - pools and pool bar, restaurants. You can room charge your items from Holiday Inn back to your Courtyard room. We found that some of the bartenders at the Holiday Inn would charge right to our room when we told them our room number then another told us we needed to have a special card from the front desk to do that. So she would not allow us to charge back to our room. We never looked into that "special" card though. All of our charges made it to our room though, so it worked. The Courtyard had free onsite parking, the pool area was very nice (not busy), and they left out snacks in the afternoon such as cookies and popcorn, apples and the like. The Courtyard's pool did not have a bar though which was the only real drawback. The other slight issue we encountered was that we booked a king size marina view room with a sofa and balcony through Courtyard, but there was no sofa in our room. The rooms were very nice. I think the cost of this hotel was a little high for what was provided, but I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lovetotravelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 995 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This Marriott Courtyard is a very good place to stay in Key Largo. However this is not going to be B top of the line Marriott Courtyard that you have ever stayed in. The building itself is aging a bit and the staff can become overwhelmed when the hotel is full. They are nice and very friendly and very helpful as you would expect at any Marriott Courtyard. But sometimes there are just not quite enough of them. For instance the breakfast bar can be a little overwhelmed and take a little longer than normal. I think this helps to explain the wide range in ratings for this hotel. It really is a very nice place to stay but it is definitely not super luxurious. Those kind of places really do not exist in the keys unless you pay several times the courtyard rate at a very luxurious swank resort. We come here to get away and get a little dose of Island time and do a little diving. This is one of two hotels that have excellent access to the dive and fishing boats. Key Largo is a great place to visit if your expectations are diving fishing and island time. And this hotel is just right for that venue. But frankly I would not be supporting a wedding from here. And it is not where you are going to experience that "snap your fingers and it's done" high end Resort service level.

As for the specifics of the room. Ours was slightly larger than normal as you'd expecting at a Courtyard. Everything was in good working order and we had a great view of the pool in Largo Channel. The room was also very clean and had the normal high end linens. Internet speed is good at about 3 MPS. And water pressure in our shower was very good partly because of the superior Speakman shower heads that Marriott uses. The staff are also very helpful and try very hard to keep everybody happy. We found the manager extremely customer service oriented when we had a special need to test some dive equipment after the normal time that it's allowed in the pool. The pool is not extremely large and they accommodate the needs of diving and non driving guests bye limiting divers in the pool to the morning only. I think this makes a lot of sense. And if you need to do something like we did they are reasonable and accommodating you. I love it when a hotel allows its staff and management to think rather than just follow very detailed rules that only work for the average customer. One last thing I should mention is the parking. There are plenty of parking spaces even when the hotel is full. But the layout is driven by the location. This is really prime real estate right on Key Largo Channel. So some of the parking is under the hotel, and some is in areas shared by the dive companys and some in a lot on the other side. The hotel lobby itself is elevated to make the building suitable to withstand high water levels associated with hurricanes hurricanes. If you plan to cart a lot of divert équipement to the nearby boats it is best to bring one of those rolling carts with you. These are also handy to put your wet dive gear in after each dive.

So here's my bottom line. This is a very good place to stay in Key Largo. Especially if you are diving, fishing, or just want an island time get away. If you want extremely high end luxury be prepared to pay three times as much at a luxury resort several miles away. This is my second stay here and I will be back anytime we need a place to stay for diving with the family or just a dose off island time for my wife and myself.

I hope this helps.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Sailright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We decided to stay here for our daughters wedding. Three words; What a Mistake!!. We reserved a king room with a sleeper sofa. They put us in a room a king room with no sofa. When we told the desk that was not what we reserved, we were informed they had only one room available. That room had a king bed with a sleeper sofa. Room was behind the reception desk and was absolutely filty. We called Marriott customer service. Amazingly, they had other rooms that were empty. The entire hotel is old and is need of serious updating. We have stayed at Marriott hotels around the country. This is undoubtedly the bottom of the barrel, never again.

Room Tip: Before you stay here, ask to check out the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wem1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had traveled to Key Largo for our daughters wedding. The first room they showed us was not what we had reserved, a king bed with sleeper sofa. The front desk told us they only had one other room available. That room was filthy! Major stains on the carpet, trash on the floor and on the furniture and the door was falling off the cabinet in the room. When I called corporate customer service they found that there were several rooms available so the front desk had LIED to me!! We found a room that was acceptable but the stay was badly colored by the check-in experience. Also, parking was a major problem every day! The few spaces under the building filled quickly and then you are on your own with shared parking from the Holiday Inn next door. We will stay at the Hilton the next time we go to Key Largo!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
I wanted to apologize for your disappointing stay while at our hotel. Our aim is to have all our guests leave happy and that was clearly not the case with your stay. Our rooms are cleaned daily and vacummed on a daily basis. Through reviews like yours we can rectify any problem. All your issues have been noted and we will be resolved.
Thanks again for your comments.
Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I went down to the keys to find a vacation home. We just needed a place to sleep and shower. The Courtyard served its purpose and was very nice in that it was clean,centrally located. Offered good coffee in the morning.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank kharwick17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a recent review. I'm glad you thought the hotel was clean and centrally located. I agreee with you that the coffee that is served is very good. I hope next time you are in Key Largo you will stop and stay again.
Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I was impressed with the cleanliness and modern decor of the lobby. The room was spotless and very spacious. The location is great for snorkeling and diving. The pool is not very welcoming but they do allow you to use the Holiday Inn's pool next door which has more of a resort feel. The fitness room was great. Again, very clean with modern equipment. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenbzthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your recent stay. We also agree with you that this is a very nice Courtyard. Our housekeepers do an amazing job of cleaning the rooms and by your comments you clearly noticed and agree. I'm glad you enjoyed the fitness room, many people comment on the view you have while working out. We hope and expect to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We enjoyed three nights here for just a short getaway. I had originally planned to dive but decided just to spend the time kicked back and LAZY! It is a great location if you are going to dive. The shops pick you up right on the dock! Everyone was very friendly here and the resort is kept up very well. We had breakfast included with our room and they use Starbucks to provide the breakfast. There are several choices and all of the breakfast we had were great! We had a nice size room overlooking the marina and pool. Each evening we enjoyed cocktails out on our balcony before heading out to dinner. Nice place to relax!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay. To receive such a glowing review from someone like you who has posted so many reviews is an honor. I'm glad you were able to be "lazy" and enjoy the views from your balcony. You are correct that all the staff is very friendly, the resort is kept up very well and that breakfast is great. I have eaten many times at the Bistro for breakfast and I am always quite pleased. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,562 reviews
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,353 reviews
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
623 reviews
5.2 mi away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#7 of 20 in Key Largo
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: $156 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo is a preferred choice among hotels in Key Largo, Florida. We sit in the heart of the "Dive Capital of the World," and our guests easily enjoy a marina and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing