We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Courtyard I've ever stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Key Largo
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best Courtyard I've ever stayed at!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

From the moment I arrived, the attention paid to me by the staff was outsized to what I ordinarily expect at a courtyard. It easily rivaled Four Season's and Ritz Carlton's. The rooms were spacious and setup for both work and vacation. The view was very nice. And the bed was comfortable. You have use of the adjoining property and if you are a scuba diver, there is an on-site pickup as well as an option for lunch to be made for you. Internet was speedy and easy to connect too. Hotel was kept clean. It is conveniently located near everything you would need for a wonderful key largo vacation.

Underground parking was a nice touch in the hot fla. sun, although insufficient for all rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can be a bit noisy from freeway traffic. Rooms facing the pool are better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    411
    176
    52
    28
See reviews for
262
424
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

As a Marriott Platinum member, I've stayed approx. 500 nights in Marriotts over 5 years. This was good just as a stop on the way between two other places. The best thing about it was the front desk clerk - she was on the late night shift as we arrived after 11:00. She upgraded me to a larger room with a balcony. This was really a "vanilla" Courtyard - good for sleeping after a long day snorkeling or exploring the keys. Small pool on the canal. If I had to, I'd stay again - but would rather stay in Miami, Bahia Honda or somewhere else in the keys.

Room Tip: Away from Route 1 - too much noise from cars and trucks driving by all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for your recent review and your loyalty to the Marriott brand. As a Platinum Member I know you travel quite a bit and have stayed at your share of hotels. I'm glad my overnight desk agent was able to give you a great room.

Thanks again.
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level 6 Contributor
868 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Got in late and appreciated the very nice young lady, Krissy, who checked us in. She had a lobby full but still answered questions and got our group fixed up. Next morning went out for a walk and this property backs into a little lagoon-harbor with tons of boats anchored up. So you can take your am walk around the harbor and sightsee as you get your exercise in. We worked in the lobby and the front desk people were very helpful again with recommendations for our business day came in tired and once again, Krissy was all too happy to help with our needs, recommendations for tomorrow's meals, etc. Love the property, the staff, the views.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding our hotel. It is our aim to have every guest depart with the same feelings that you experienced. You are 100% correct, Krissy at the front desk is a very nice young lady who exemplifies what customer service is all about. I'm glad you loved the property, the staff and the views. We hope that next time you are in Key Largo your first choice will be the Courtyard once again.

Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Courtyards have always been a favorite place to stop for the night when I can. Checked in around 10:30pm by a friendly front desk attendant. Room was nice, couch with comfortable king sized bed, desk with rolling chair, didn’t notice the safe in the TV cabinet till the next morning. Bath tub was a little cramped, shower doors are a nice touch rather than a shower curtain but the door handle combined with the handicapped rail at the same height didn’t leave much elbow room. There was a non slip mat in the tub though. Room had a lovely view of the parking lot and gas station next door. Was only there for the night and I was able to park below my room where I could see my vehicle so that was ok. I later found out a view of the Marina is $20 more a night, was not offered when I made reservation by phone. My room was missing one of the security bars on the sliding balcony doors, you could see where it was screwed in and marks on the frame left by the rubber tip. Not a big deal though since I was on the 3rd floor (4th if you include the parking garage).

Lobby was nice, looks a little different now from some of the pictures posted online, must have been a fairly recent remodel. Stairs going to the rooms off the lobby were a nice alternative to waiting for the elevator. There was some more work going on while I was there. Some exposed Ethernet wires in the hall and a few holes here and there but nothing distracting, just noticeable. The few workers I saw worked quietly in the morning. Other reviews mentioned complimentary cookies, popcorn, etc but I didn’t notice any of those things available during my stay.

Since the pool was only open till 11pm I went for a swim after unloading the car. I consider any pool deeper than 5 feet to be a nice one, this one was 6 feet. Enjoyed the pool and the hot tub after driving most of the day. Thought it was strange that the pool towels were not at the pool, you had to check them out from the front desk by writing down how many you got and your room number.

After the pool I went down to the front desk around 11:30pm to inquire about where I could go for a late dinner in the area. I knew I had passed a Denny’s and some other places on my way there from Key West so I asked if they knew how late it was open or if there were any other options. Front desk attendant (different than when I checked in) said there was only a Waffle House down the street, for anything else I would have to drive into Homestead, she was unaware of a Denny’s. Took a chance and drove south in search of the Denny’s. Found it 2 miles down US 1 from the hotel. They also had a bar that’s open till 2am. According to the employees I spoke to they are only 1 of 3 Denny’s in the nation to have a bar inside and they had been open since early 2013. When I returned to the hotel there was a security guard riding through the parking lot on a golf cart, good to see. I informed the front desk attendant on the location and hours of the restaurant before I went upstairs incase anyone asked her about late night dining in the future.

Tried to get on the internet when I got back to the room and was prompted for an access code. Disconnected and tried again thinking I had gotten on the wrong router, still wanted a code. I remembered seeing something written on the little envelope the room keys were in, retrieved it from the trash can and tried the number. It worked. Code was not mentioned when I checked in.

Got up the next morning and went down for another swim before leaving but the pool was occupied by a scuba lesson. Didn’t want to get in their way so I just watched for a little while. If I had known they did them at the hotel I might have signed up, the female instructor was really cute!

Unfortunately this Courtyard has the new Bistro for breakfast rather than the buffet so I went elsewhere but I did get some orange juice. $3.23 for a 12oz bottle of OJ is a bit excessive, I can get a gallon for that price at the grocery store.

Went down for check out and had my pool towels that I had checked out the evening before, made sure to return them in person since there was a “charged to room” column on the towel check out form. Desk attendant looked at me funny when I walked up with them. I informed her about the missing security bar on one of my double balcony doors. She told me there was only supposed to be a bar on one door.

If I were passing through Key Largo I would stay here again, might see about the option of getting a room with a regular shower rather than a bathtub though. I would definitely have to check out the scuba lessons if I returned.

Room Tip: Marina View if you don't want to look at a gas station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwinnettGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review regarding the hotel and your experiences. I'm glad that you felt that the front desk attendant was friendly. I apologize for the exposed ethernet cables as we are upgrading our wifi in order to provide faster and better service. Many of our guests also enjoy the deeper pool as well as the hot tub. Next time you are in Key Largo you definately have to sign up for a scuba class. The Florida Keys provide some of the most scenic coral reefs in the entire world.

We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was a great place to stay in Key Largo, a great jumping off point for adventure. It is close to the marina, docks and all sorts of activities. Fishing, diving, glass bottom boat, dinner cruises, African Queen and good food options for all palettes. The Conch House has great food and Sharkey's Galley was right above the canal for great food(lots) and beer assortment.

Room Tip: Ask for west facing poolside for relaxed morning coffee in the shade and afternoon sun with a casual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I recently stayed here just as a way to get away from it all. It is in a great location (walking distance of a few restaurants and a few bars). I had breakfast in The Bistro. Wasn't expecting much, and was pleasantly surprised. I had the breakfast BLT and it was very good. Also, you can get Starbuck's coffee. Not just coffee, if you want the White Chocolate Mocha, you can get it. This is different than most hotels that sell Starbucks.

All the Front Desk staff that I came into contact with were very pleasant and helpful.

There is a Holiday Inn right next door (less than a minute walk), and it is their sister property. The cool thing is that you can go to their pool and sit at the tiki bar at the pool, and charge everything to your room.

There is an area between the Courtyard and the Holiday Inn that you can make arrangements for diving, glass bottom boat, boat tour, etc. Very nice, very convenient.

All in all, I had a great stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midwestgal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenland, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Pet friendly. Cafe in lobby. Without a doubt, this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. It is clean, cute, quiet, and has beautiful balcony views of one of the canals that threads into the key. The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable, and a nice sense of privacy make this a perfect base to explore the rest of the Florida Keys.

Room Tip: Room 127 has a great view of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow, six stars! We are delighted and honored for your glowing review especially from a Trip Advisor Top Contributor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. We agree that this is a great hotel with clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,518 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,446 reviews
2.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
573 reviews
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key Largo

Property: Courtyard Key Largo
Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing