We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Largo Resort(Key Largo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
311
438
188
56
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
438
188
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina viewthe holiday innrainbow reeftypical courtyardstarbucks coffeeafrican queenbalcony overlooking the poolfishing boatscovered parkingcorner roomwould stay here againdoc's dinerdive tripglass bottom boatwrap around balconyroom was largethe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

March is an expensive month in the Keys, so I'm glad we were able to redeem points for our stay. The room was nice enough, but showing a bit of wear. The staff were good. The breakfast ($) was good, with several choices available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rondi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast.
I hope next time you are in Key Largo you stay with us again.

Sinecerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We are Marriott rewards members and were very disappointed with this property. It is barely average. If you are not planning on staying in the hotel much, then it might be an affordable place to stay. We tried to relax at night on the balcony overlooking the pool and didn't enjoy it. There was a large group staying at the hotel when we were there and they overtook the place. There was no separate space for groups in the hotel. The bathrooms were also pretty dingy, the carpets were really old and there wasn't much evidence of cleaning. They were out of menu items on two mornings we tried to get breakfast. You might be better served in another hotel for your stay.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay, make sure to ask for a room with a pool view. The others have a parking lot view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marseille22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

I apologize if your stay was not what you expected, our aim is to please all our guests. We will address all the issues you mention.

Thank you for your time.

Miguel Waldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at key largo for 2 nights after being in miami beach for 5 nights so we can go various places on the keys specially dolphin cove without having to seat in traffic specially when weather it's nice ,I booked online with marriott at $330 a night wich I thought it was Ok thinking hotel was nice but what a disappointment with rooms very outdated the front desk staff told me room was not ready at 1:00pm so they will call us
They Finally called at 3:30pm
Almost turned around and left but kids wanted to go to the pool and use kayaks at beach wich it's not bad for that area. Breakfast was good with friendly staff very attentive.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank katherineleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I'm a little puzzled as you mention the beach and kayaks at the hotel. We do not have either of these items at our hotel. Is it possible you confused us with another hotel?

Thank you for your time.

Miguel Waldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed there for one night during March break. We really enjoyed the view on the marina from our bedroom. Lot sod pelicans to look at!
The room was quite big and comfortable.
We appreciated how the hotel staff handled the students (on March break). They made sure their 9:30 pm curfew was observed so that guests would not need to complain.
Parking is super convenient, free and safe.
The area around the hotel is not super nice, but we found a beautiful restaurant a few minutes away, on the other side of the street, on the water and had a very good dinner at the tiki bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guizzi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the view of the marina from your big and comfortable room.

We hope next time you are in Key Largo you come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Courtyard Key Largo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed for a night while visiting the Keys. Its a simple place but very well appointed and great service. The room was bright and spacious and the pool was perfect. There's a small sandy area where we tanned. The property is not on a beach but its the next best thing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhoom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for your recent review of our property. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guests and are extremely content that we fulfilled your expectations.

We hope that next time you are in Key Largo we are your first choice.

Thank You,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews