We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Simple and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Key Largo
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lovely Simple and Great Service”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed for a night while visiting the Keys. Its a simple place but very well appointed and great service. The room was bright and spacious and the pool was perfect. There's a small sandy area where we tanned. The property is not on a beach but its the next best thing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhoom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for your recent review of our property. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guests and are extremely content that we fulfilled your expectations.

We hope that next time you are in Key Largo we are your first choice.

Thank You,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    411
    176
    52
    28
See reviews for
262
424
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

It is clean, but bit outdated, especially for the price of $300 / night. Pool area and the grounds were clean, morning staff was excellent, however, couldn't say the same about the night staff. My expectation would have been bit more upscale for the price. If you stay, get the Marina view.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for the taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are constantly requesting feedback so we can continue to provide the type of service all our guests deserve. Through comments like yours we can do what we can to improve the quality of the hotel as wells as the service.
Thank you for your time.

Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I really liked this Courtyard. Our room had sliding glass doors that go out to the balcony that you could leave open just to let the fresh air in! I liked the island feel of the decor in the room. The balcony overlooked the marina and the swimming pool. If noise bothers you this could be a problem because you can hear all the pool activity, but it didn't bother me at all. The room was clean and we had no problems with anything. In the evening there were free cookies and gourmet cupcakes at the front desk. Nice touch! We used the pool, whirlpool and the workout room. All were nice. I would look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daylily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure having you stay at our hotel. We take great pride in the hotel and are jubilant by the great review you posted. I'm glad you enjoyed the afternoon snacks, many guests mention that they enjoy this extra touch. We hope that you come back soon.

Sincerely,

Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Courtyard is a well planned and equally effectively managed hotel in Key Largo. It is located by the water and extremely close to scuba/snorkel operators in the region. We stayed there for 2 nights for a scuba diving trip and we did not regret it at all. Rooms are clean, personnel is polite and very helpful. Rooms are pretty much standard and have all the basics amenities one may want. There is a swimming pool and cafeteria but we have not tried. The parking is free and there is a covered garage. Our bathroom could use a new toilet since it got clogged easily and we needed to call help for it. Overall, great hotel for short stays. We recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the water side. Nice breeze and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emrah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappahannock, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Islamorada for a week, which was a perfect way to start off our vacation! The management and staff are outstanding and went out of their way to provide excellent service. Great linens, location and super clean rooms. We went on the afternoon cruise on the glass bottom boat next door and it was great! Saw 2 big sea turtles and a giant hammerhead shark.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lvn4vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

On a trip touring the great state of florida; my mother and I decided to hop down to the "keys." I was having trouble finding lodging suitable to my needs. Since we were traveling with mans best friend we were having issues with hotels unable to accommodate my dog. We lucked out with the Courtyard in Key Largo.

They were able to put us up for the evening and we were impressed. What started off as a 1 night trip ended up being three days because of the courtesy, hospitality, and cheerfulness of the staff. They told us about all kinds of interesting activities available on the island. If I walked out of my room towards the lobby, I was always acknowledged and greeted. The staff asked about our daily adventures and genuinely seemed to care. Too many hotels, we have stayed at on our extended vacation, simply wanted to book our rooms and get us out of their hair. Not the Courtyard by Marriott.

What was intended to be a sight seeing tour and shopping stop; became the best part of our vacation. We took a glass bottom boat ride, saw a wild bird sanctuary, found a great beach, and some wonderful places to eat.

I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel. The room was spacious, clean, and a great view! Couple those attributes, with a friendly staff and you have one very excellent place to stay. Krissy, Ronald, and Miguel are the classiest and friendliest hospitality agents I have ever come across. They do a great job and enjoy their work.

If you're in Key Largo, STAY HERE! You will not be disappointed.

-Jason from Indiana

Room Tip: Our room was the first hotel room nearest to the lobby. We had a great view of the pool and sun. I c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you and your mom stay at our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to fulfill all of your expectations. You are correct both Krissy and Ronald are stellar employees.

Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days at the end of February and thought the hotel and rooms were reasonably well appointed and I'd classify this property as a 3 star hotel. I didn't find there was a lot to do in key largo so the 3 days was enough. I found the hotel was in a good location as it's next to a marina with lots of boating and fishing options, Starbucks, Kiffneys, lots of restaurants, and not too far from the state park.

For breakfast, as opposed to a restaurant it's more like a service counter where you order, pay in advance, and then they bring it to your table. Prices were fairly reasonable too ranging from $4-$10. I thought the breakfast was pretty good.

The hotel provided free internet and the service was good and fairly fast. Free parking was provided as well.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 14Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,519 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,447 reviews
2.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
574 reviews
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key Largo

Property: Courtyard Key Largo
Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing