We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel in Key Largo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Key Largo
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Super hotel in Key Largo”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

After reading many of the negative comments I was nervous about our stay but this hotel was very clean, quiet and well worth our time and money. When people said take a room on the marina side, they were correct and so you should spend the extra and reserve facing the marina. The air conditioning is a little loud but not terribly so and the staff was extremely attentive. i would have no trouble staying here again. Nancy at check in was pleasant and very professional. Thanks for a great stay folks!

Room Tip: marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We appreciate you choosing our hotel in Key Largo. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the clean accommodations and great service from Nancy.
We looking forward to seeing you again very soon on your next visit to Key Largo and hope you stay a bit longer. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    405
    176
    52
    26
See reviews for
258
419
46
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
537 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was greeted by Rosary, who was very sweet and welcoming and helpful! I love to walk into a hotel and the first person I see is someone who is nice and friendly!

This was an excellent hotel. Clean and nicely laid-out. This place was different that other Courtyards. When you enter the lobby, you can look all the way up to the top floor. I like that; it gives the space a very open feel. On every floor, you can look down, or out to the harbor from the big, glass picture-windows. That was very nice.

I had a beautiful suite on the third floor with a balcony that overlooked a gorgeous harbor and outdoor pool. (I believe all the rooms have balconies, but some face US1.) My room was clean and spacious. The bathroom had a sink in the bathroom, and there was another sink outside of the bathroom; 2 sinks is nice to have. The room was very large with a couch, flatscreen TV and plenty of dresser drawers for storage. There was also a refrigerator, coffeepot with supplies, and a work desk.

The best part was the balcony that had a little table and chairs. Watching the sun come up from it was magnificent. You have a bit of an obstructed view (another building between this one and the ocean), but it didn’t matter – still pretty.

No free breakfast here, but there’s a little bistro with a Starbucks in the lobby where you can get food and drinks.

I loved this hotel. My bed was VERY comfortable and the sheets super crisp and clean. LOTS of clean big towels, too.

There is a beautiful outdoor pool, and a gym – neither of which I used. Also, down by the pool there are lounge chairs on sand – like you are on a beach. There are palm trees and boats in the harbor all around. It’s very nice ambiance! The hotel grounds are very pretty.
There is free wi-fi and plenty of free parking. There is covered parking which sometimes I could get, and sometimes it was full. But, if it is full, it’s not a problem at all as there are other lots on either side of the hotel. No shortage of parking.

In this location, there is a grocery store and a Kmart about a mile or so down the road. There is a CVS (or Walgreens) within walking distance. There are lots of tourist shops and restaurants on this main road through Key Largo. This location is not at all near Key West – so if Key West is your destination, that’s a long drive. There are several beautiful state parks a few minutes away, 45 minutes, an hour away, etc. You have a nice choice of state parks from Key Largo to Key West.

I found this hotel to be on the pricey side – very pricey. But, that seems to be the going rate for all of the Florida Keys. I opted to use my Marriott points and that worked out perfectly. A great stay and I would most definitely stay here again (on points, of course!).

Room Tip: Definitely try and get yourself a room that overlooks the harbor. The sunrise is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the both the onsite and local amenities such as the pool and Rosary's friendly service.
We looking forward to seeing you again very soon on your next visit to Key Largo and hope you stay a bit longer. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We ran to this property after 30 minutes at Bayside Inn (see reviews run, don't walk & disgusting and dishonest for Bayside Inn). The Courtyard is clean and well appointed. The people were nice enough. The location is in the middle of lots of things to do. I would recommend this property without reservation.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We are appreciative you chose our hotel, giving Key Largo another chance. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the both the onsite and local amenities such as the pool.
We looking forward to seeing you again very soon on your next visit to Key Largo and hope you stay a bit longer. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paw Paw, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Wife and I left Michigan on Dec. 16th and it was 1 degree above zero. We just wanted 75 degrees and sun. Took our time driving since we had 3 weeks ahead of us with no planned itinerary. After 3 days of driving and enjoying the trip we hit the Keys. Drove into Key Largo and stopped at several hotels with great disappointment and ended at the Hilton Resort. We were shown a room for $189 per night and I told my wife we are not staying here. We got back in our car and said we don't know what people see in the Keys. Everything is old and we were not staying and headed out. While on our way out my wife saw the Courtyard Marriott and we decided to check it out since we had been driving all day. We went in and the desk host Nancy, was very kind. She happily let us view the room and we immediately booked the night. Room was nice clean and adequate compared to what we had seen at previous five hotels. Is it 5 star? No, but perfectly adequate for what we wanted since we had a view of the pool and marina. Next day we extended our stay two days and ended up staying 12 nights. Pool and spa is cleaned each and everyday and we made the best of both. Fishing boats going out and in throughout the day and that was fun to see the catches. We just relaxed in morning with breakfast from the cafe which was awesome everyday by the pool, laid around by the pool and went pub hopping in the afternoon and evening. For an excellent breakfast make sure you checkout Mrs Mac's Kitchen just up the street. We are so glad we stopped by because we would have missed out on a whole lot of fun and relaxation. Our only regret is we left to go back up to the mainland to play some golf and weather was poor compared to the 80's and sunny everyday here. Next year we will leave golf clubs at home and make a b-line back to the Courtyard for a one month stay. We discovered why people love the Keys so much and we are hooked. Totally laid back, relaxation and fun. Be sure and get to Key West and do the Duval Crawl. Way to much fun. Can't wait til next year. By the way all staff are cheerful and helpful especially Nancy. Thanks so much for a great stay!

Room Tip: Get a view of the marina!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We are excited you chose our hotel before deciding to give up on the Keys. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the both the onsite and local amenities such as the pool and Nancy's great service.
We looking forward to seeing you again very soon on your next visit to Key Largo and look forward to your next stay. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel as a second portion of our vacation which were in the keys. The front desk assistant was very nice and very helpful. Being we had never traveled to the area, she pointed us in the right direction at good places to eat and where to go. We decided to drive down the bridge for a few hours. The hotel was very clean and spacious and we had a great view of the marina. We didn't use any amenities as we checked out early to go snorkeling and we were gone most of the evening due to driving. The time we were there it was very nice. Parking is very convenient and our A/C was working fine. It wasn't loud and it worked great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKLEE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the both the onsite and local amenities such as the pool and friendly service.
We looking forward to seeing you again very soon on your next visit to Key Largo and hope you stay a bit longer. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was our first drive to Key West from the Tampa Bay area. We were making this trip due to an urgent issue with our grown son who lives on a boat in Key West. We stayed in Key Largo because the hotels in Key West were $400-800 per night, which was out of our price range. This hotel was also out of our price range at $249 per night but, we did not have any other choice, as we were not familiar with the area. The hotel was an older hotel, but the rooms were large, clean, had a comfortable mattress and an in-room refrigerator. Our room overlooked the pool with a nice balcony and a view of the canal. For any Humphrey Bogart fans, the canal is home to the original boat from the movie, The African Queen, and you can go for a cruise on her for $49 pp. The hotel contains a small cafe where breakfast can be purchased. There is no extra charge for parking and there is both inside and outside parking available. We had no problems with the AC as others have mentioned. My only negative comment is that the bathtub drain did not drain, which grosses me out. The room attendant should notice this when cleaning the bathtub and report it to maintenance. The tikki bar is across the canal at the Holiday Inn, an easy walk, and hotel guests are welcome to visit. We would stay here again, but be aware that it is a 2.5 hour drive from Key Largo to Key West.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1973RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I apologize regarding your trouble with the bathtub drain as I have passed this information to our Housekeeping/Maintenance departments so they may take care of. I am pleased you enjoyed both the local and onsite amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Booked a last-minute trip for two days of diving and found this via Expedia, then read Trip Advisor reviews before booking. General complaint of other reviewers seemed to be the loud A/C, but that worked fine for us as "white noise". Rooms are good size, parking is convenient, canal view is nice, location is convenient. In-room safe was nicer than most, and staff gave a helpful check-in sheet listing local restaurants and activities.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed both the local and onsite amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,501 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,409 reviews
2.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
555 reviews
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key Largo

Property: Courtyard Key Largo
Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing