We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Plusses, Some Minuses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Initial trouble getting roll-away that was ordered with reservation. It eventually did come. Slightly noisy air conditioner. Clean. Next door to snorkeling and fish excursion vendors. Coin laundry was nice but inconvenient in parking garage. They let us check out late which accommodated our snorkeling outing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I apologize for delay when the rollway was bought. I am pleased you enjoyed both the local and onsite amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 981 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

I realize that the keys are on average much more expensive but every dime spent on this hotel seemed like a waste. The rooms are old and need an extensive makeover. The carpets were worn out and filthy looking. The bathroom is old, furniture was from the 1970s. The people working there were nice and that is about it. Do not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ebaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I reviewed your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate the feedback to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding your expectations of room accommodations. Our pricing is comparable with other hotels in the area. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo.
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Traveled with my family and although we had some minor issue upon checkin they were immediately resolved by Nancy. Violet assisted us with our room switch the following day and everything went smoothly from there on in. Miguel was very accommodating and new us by name shortly after our arrival something that Marriott facilities pride themselves on. They also had a very friendly and accommodating maintenance guy in which I forgot his name. I want to thank him as well for his friendliness and welcoming feeling he portrays to the guests at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSantiagoOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding our associates it is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We arrived on Thanksgiving afternoon for one night. We were given a room with a connecting door which is normally not a problem, but the guests in the next room had a very yippy dog and we could hear it like it was in our room. We finally had to ask to be moved. (With plenty of rooms available, why they would give a guest with my high Marriott status a room next to a dog, I don't know.) The room we moved to was quiet, pleasant, and had a good view. (The first room did have a great view.) We enjoyed our stay completely after this rocky start. We ate breakfast there and they were out of bananas for the smoothy - seemed odd; how hard is it to run get some bananas from a store? But the oatmeal was good!

Room Tip: No connecting doors unless it's part of your group!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I apologize we do not have bananas during your stay. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo.
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We just stayed at the Courtyard in Key Largo over Christmas week 2013. Although the location was good, the hotel could use some updating. The rooms were a tad tired. There was only one employee at the front desk who was friendly...the rest seemed like they were being bothered. The pool was average. I'm a Marriott gold member and was a little disappointed that we didn't even get a pool view. We looked out onto a side road. It's not a bad place to stay, but I wished we had booked the other Marriott up the street.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank hester186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, and choosing our hotel. Our hotel makes every effort to honor requests, unfortunately there are times when requests are unable to be accommodated due to varying circumstances.I'm sorry the hotel was unable to honor your room preference and your stay was negatively impacted. We are always working to be the best we can be and improve on our level of service. The feedback we received from our guests, like you will help us to accomplish this.
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Spent three nights including Christmas eve. Clean, roomy and comfortable. Awesome A/C and yes the fan for the A/C is a little loud but, it drowns out the all too plentiful noisy and out of control guests and their parentless offspring that one encounters everywhere today. This stay would rate a 5 if the elevator speed was more than barely noticeable. In fairness, a staff person explained that the elevator was used as a recreational device by aforementioned parentless offspring and that the lack of speed allowed it to be used for worthy, albeit slow, purpose. Four floors total. Most will benefit from the exercise. Final comment regarding the staff was that their performance was excellent with Miss Pat going above and beyond to make guests comfortable and happy. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Canal view rooms go quickly and at a premium. Street view rooms are just as nice as well as cheaper.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed both the local and onsite amenities. Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding our Associate Pat as well as other staff as it is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Only stayed for one night, but cant justify this hotel for the cost. The room was very loud, couldn't hear the tv when the a/c ran. The room itself was ok, but couldn't get past the noise. The pool and jacuzzi were fine, and the marina view is nice.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate the feedback to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the noise level of the air condition. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo.
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Address: 99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: $144 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo is a preferred choice among hotels in Key Largo, Florida. We sit in the heart of the "Dive Capital of the World," and our guests easily enjoy a marina and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing