We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nice hub for key largo visits.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Key Largo
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice hub for key largo visits.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

great hotel,if you want to discover key largo and the surroundings,

handled it easy when I said I had my jetski with me. Told me 1st

floor is more noisy then other floors ,thnx but I still picked 1st floor

and was great,BUT I basicly only sleep in that room after 11,im out

everyday,playing,swimming,jetski,scuba. Great hotel,

Room Tip: they told me 1st floor is more noisy,but I was there and had no problems with noise.But im sooo t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulExports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the onsite amenities during your stay.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    391
    171
    49
    26
See reviews for
249
402
42
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are staying here with our teenaged kids and their friends. The kids are diving. This hotel is very convenient. The proprietor also owns the holiday inn next door and another hotel called marina del ray. As a result, you have access to those other properties which is nice. The hotel itself is very average but fine. We had a nice stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyoffiveTampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated closeness of the properties as well as the onsite amentities.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Arrived to the hotel early after traveling from Key West and the General Manager met us at the front door to welcome us. Can't say enough about the warm hospitality we recieved from all of the staff but especially the General Manager Mr. Waldo. Traveled with wife and 4 children and enjoyed every minute of our stay here. Great little breakfast place across the road called Doc's Diner. Cheap and large portions for those looking to save a few bucks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the warm hospitality as well as the local amentites.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotlanta
Level Contributor
250 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We got an awesome rate through Rainbow Reef Dive Center, and we were literally 100 feet from the dive boats. Since we had our own gear, and there are no lockers, the walk to the room with wet gear was VERY short. Walk into the pool area, into the garage, and into the elevator! There is a convenience store next door that had great prices on soda and beer to put in the larger than normal fridge. Plenty of places to eat in walking distance, Doc's, Subway, Wendys, and other local places a little further, like Sharkeys. Our day consisted of me checking in, and my Wife walking over to Wendys to get breakfast. Lunch was a walk to Subway while the boats were prepared for the afternoon dives. After lunch, out we went again!

So the Hotel. This is a typical Courtyard by Marriott. Nice clean rooms, nice bathroom, large fridge, and a small deck to dry gear on. The staff was friendly, common areas well kept, and questions quickly answered. We enjoyed quiet nights with no loud noises or guests.

If you are going to dive with any of the operators immediately adjacent to the hotel, this is the place, but recommend and dive with Rainbow Reef.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaStuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the closness to the dive shops as well as the location of the hotel.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin
Level Contributor
188 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were in Key Largo to snorkel at John Pennykamp State Park. The weather barely cooperated for our four day stay but we managed one day of snorkeling. The hotel was situated not far from the park and provided a comfortable place to escape the rain. We spent hours poolside and in the hot tub when not sitting on the balcony of our room facing the channel. We would not have been as happy if we stayed in the first room assigned which faced the highway.
The staff was helpful. Complimentary coffee & apples in the lobby every morning as well as cookies latter in the afternoon. The in room refrigerator was large enough to store several bottles of wine, salad, a selection of cheeses & a bottle of milk all purchased at Publix a short drive north.
The hotel was clean and beds comfortable.

Room Tip: Request rooms facing east
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sovta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated all the amentites and found our property to have convenience for with your diving during your stay.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Key Largo as a stop on our way down to Key West. After some confusion at the initial check-in (I though I had booked the room but apparently hadn't!), the front desk staff was very helpful in booking a room for the night. We had a nice room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and channel. It was nice to sit on the balcony and watch the various snorkeling, diving and tour boats coming and going, etc. The room itself was nice and the bed was comfortable. We both slept well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrandonRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed our amentites, view, and service during your stay.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Diane,Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel on our way back from Key West. Overall I was pleased with our stay. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We asked the lady at the front desk were a good place to eat dinner was and she provided us with a list of restaurants. Our room was located right on the main floor next to the restaurant in the hotel. As you could image we could hear all the comings and goings of other patrons. Our was clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. My only other complaint beside the location of our room was that there was no breakfast included. Overall impression we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid room next to Cafe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Landnsea411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
5.3 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key Largo

Property: Courtyard Key Largo
Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing