We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, good hotel facility, uneven staff quality, mediocre breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Key Largo
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great location, good hotel facility, uneven staff quality, mediocre breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and will likely find elsewhere next time. The best is the location for water sports, we went diving for 3 days, lots of boats by the canal next to the hotel, very convenient. I paid extra for marina view but they gave us a 1st floor unit with limited view (poked your head out and looked far down left then you will see Marina). Among the 4 days, 2 staffs at the front desk were very courteous and helpful but the other 2 did not seem that they want to be there. I also paid for option with daily breakfast but it was not a standard breakfast. We needed to use coupons at the bistro and selected one drink+one hot item or one drink+2 cold items. The service was not fast, and a few people left before their food were ready in order to catch the boats. The bistro opens at 7am on Saturday and Sunday but most diving or snorkeling boats requires passengers be there for equipment fitting or waiver by 7:45 am. I would cauterized this hotel "overpriced".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    395
    171
    52
    26
See reviews for
253
408
43
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here over Mother's Day weekend and it was great. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean, spacious, quiet and extremely comfy. The view of the marina and canal was gorgeous. The best part is they are dog friendly and we had 3 small ones with us. We were very pleased with the entire experience. We will definitely be staying there again. Great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZH
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Not worth the money. It's just next to the highway. You may get view to the pool area but you can still hear everithing through the odd connecting door and from outside of the room (gangway, pool and through the walls above and beneath you). Teens were screaming from the terrasses and in the gangway during night but nowbody took care of thhis (there was a whole class visitting). When checking downstairs long after midnight, there was nobody at the front desk and there was no security. Everything was open to the public. The rooms are very old, worn down and not very clean. The beds are newer. They renovated the lobby to give the hotel a fresh look but this is not value adding to the clients in the rooms. We couldn't close our terrasse door at all. After a longer fight we got some money back and left to a better place. Not worth this price (160 usd) based on this quakity. This hotel offers motel level max.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bambue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples fl.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We loved this Courtyard! The staff was so friendly, the rooms very nice. It is situated on a canal that leads to a marina. The fishing boats pass each day, as does the African Queen. A fun spot, away from the action. We would definitely return to this property. Parking is complimentary and there is a parking garage, you can take the elevator right up to your floor. It is very convenient.
The hotel has nice refrigerators in the rooms, and it is close to Publix, so you can shop for a few essentials to have drinks and snacks on your balcony. Ask for a pool view room, as some rooms look over the parking lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool, water view room...some rooms look out over the parking lot or street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank big1pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We started off our Key West vacation on May 1st at this hotel. We were very pleased with the price and location. They looked like they had a nice pool, but it rained for two days so we never got to try out the pool. On our last day we did see scuba lessons being provided in the pool. The staff were friendly and quite helpful. Our room faced the pool and we had a nice view of the marina with a king size bed. If you go, try dinner at Mrs. Macs 2 restaurant which is just down the street. The food was wonderful. We would also recommend going on the AFRICAN QUEEN RIDE. A little pricey but worth it.

Room Tip: I would recommend that you purchase any beverages or dessert outside of the hotel as they are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
378 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Courtyard Key Largo is located right on the main highway of the Florida Keys, US-1, making it easy to get to. It's location also makes it easy to access other Upper Keys such as Islamorada. The hotel offers free parking to guests, which in certain parts of the Keys can be hard to come by.

We didn't get to interact much with the staff in our 2 nights here, but they were friendly in our brief encounters. The rooms are quite spacious, but at least for our room, there was no special view. The bed was very comfortable and housekeeping did an excellent job each day cleaning the room.

My only complaint for this hotel is I feel it is a bit overpriced. At almost $250/night after tax, I feel it should be much more luxurious. While this is definitely a very nice place to stay, the rates should come down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GNRMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kingstown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My best friend and I stayed at the Courtyard hotel overnight on our way to Key West FL. Patricia was extremely accommodating and very friendly. She was very customer service oriented and made us feel welcome. The hotel was very clean and really enjoyable. I will recommend this this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HIlton81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.3 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key Largo

Property: Courtyard Key Largo
Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing