We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient for tour of Keys” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Key Largo
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient for tour of Keys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Ample free parking, some undercover but not secure, was an incentive to stay here for our visit to the keys. Room was spacious and comfortable, with good view over pool and waterway - small balcony with 2 chairs and small table ( which needed cleaning). Helpful and friendly staff, particularly at breakfast, with manager who was around and helpful during our stay.
Small pool area was accessed from reception by slow, creaking lift, or by outside steps which looked as though the cleaner had missed - for a month or two!
Good location for boat trips to reefs, and for dive boats. Busy road nearby, and only adjacent Hilton restaurant was walkable.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool, not rear car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAWLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    395
    171
    52
    26
See reviews for
253
408
43
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Courtyard is an average, clean hotel, but a bit on the pricey side for what you get, depending on the time of year you are travelling. Walls are paper thin so when neighbors came in at 2am, I could hear their whole conversation and had to put a pillow over my head to fall back asleep. The balconies are very spacious and the reception area is nice. The hotel is near the main hwy so if street noise is a problem, ask for a room not facing the street. We brought our dog, which was why we chose to stay at this location, plus we are Marriott Rewards Members. If we were not travelling with the pup, we would have stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank libbyeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Key Largo during a recent dive trip to the Keys. Four of us shared a room while diving with the Rainbow Reef Dive Center crews. Our reservations were handled through a package deal with the dive center saving us time and money.

The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and accommodated with a smile the extra load due to the four of us diving daily. Our room was clean, comfortable and very well maintained. There is some parking under the hotel with outside overflow and a balcony in each suite. Our room faced the harbor which made it a little noise in the early morning as the boats were prepared for the morning trips to the sea. However, if you will be diving with Rainbow Reef you could not possibly find a more convenient location. The boats are moored adjacent to fence around the hotel pool.

As we drove around the Keys we were even more impressed by our hotel. At least on surface, it appears that the Courtyard Marriott in Key Largo is easily the nicest hotel for an hour in either direction. When combined with the excellent diving in Key Largo, we are certain that we made the best choice possible for our stay.

We ate at several different restaurants in the area all of which had excellent food. We made a point of comparing Key Lime pie as we explored our options throughout our stay. We will be reviewing these separately.

We are definitely planning to return in the fall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fun-4-Us77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
469 reviews
267 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at this location for one night while traveling between Miami and Key West. We wanted to check out Key Largo for future dive trips.

The location was easy to find and the hotel is located between the main road and a local marina. Parking is plentiful and free. Part of the parking is covered another part is uncovered, but there was plenty of space. (free parking) There is a nicely decorated inviting lobby with front desk and nicely appointed common area. Included are the typical amenities of the “new” Courtyard by Marriott. Interactive TV with local information, plenty of seating, a casual café & bar, and an inviting staff. Check in was incredibly friendly, and they did their best to give us a very nice room even though we were checking in early. Valerie who checked us in as well as Miguel the manager were both super friendly. Thanks!

There is free Wi-Fi available in the lobby area and rooms. The hotel has a large, very nicely appointed gym for a limited service hotel. There is a nice outdoor pool and hot tub along the marina side of the hotel. They also have lounge chairs along the marina in a small sand area. We never had an issue finding lounge chairs. You check out the pool towels from the front desk. We enjoyed our time hanging out at the pool. The hotel provided iced tea/lemonade, cookies, and fruit in the lobby in the afternoon. They also provided fruit, coffee and tea throughout the day.

They have rooms facing the main road as well as the pool / marina. I would recommend asking for a pool / marina room. We were in a room on that side and it had a nice view and was very quiet. I imagine the rooms on the highway side might be a tad noisier.

The rooms are nicely decorated, relatively large and still seem new. The beds are not the best but were acceptably comfortable. They have nice HD TV's and plenty of channels. The climate control works well and the blower motor stays on for white noise while the climate control is still functioning. We had no noise from adjoining rooms nor outside noise. Bathrooms are well equipped with plenty of storage space. There is a tub with shower.

There are plenty of dining options within an easy drive from the hotel. Also, there is a grocery store to pick up any needed supplies.

We did partake of a quick and easy breakfast in the casual café. The prices were reasonable, the food was good, and the staff was friendly.

We would absolutely recommend this location and would stay here again when we were in the area. The room rates seemed appropriate for the area. Our bill was under our door in the morning. The entire hotel is non-smoking which is always a plus.

Thanks for a great stay, and to all. We will look at this hotel again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the marina side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcsanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Glens Falls, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel was in a great location overlooking the marina. Perfect for diving, snorkling or cruises. Many dive operaters dock within walking distance of the hotel. The rooms were good size and clean. Bathroom was a bit on the small size. Pool was nice and never crowded. You also have the ability to use the nearby Holiday Inn ammenities. The staff was professional and friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This property is clean and neat, not much of a view, we had a partial view which meant that from one of the balconies you could see a canal and small marina. It is a bit noisy as we were also facing US1. Also, the room we had which was next to the elevator had small windows that were not covered and the lights from the building shown in the room all night. It is safe, clean and comfortable, Friendly staff. There is a bistro inside which we did not go into. Nice baclonies, small refigerator in room ( we had a suite) .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WPBTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We often stay at the Courtyard in Key Largo when we visit our daughter who lives in Key Largo. Reasonable rates and a great experience keep bringing us back - not to mention the location which is really close to all the major attractions that the Keys have to offer. It's also only an hours drive from Miami where we live. Major Key Largo attractions include the John Pennekamp National Park with beaches, sailing trips and diving boats of all kinds. It's also close to some very nice "Keysie" type restaurants with local specialty's which are accessible by land but also by using the original AFRICAN QUEEN (that was actually used in the movie) and that takes you on a tour of local watering holes.

The hotel is modern, clean and has very friendly staff. We always enjoy staying there any time of year. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharterKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.3 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key Largo

Property: Courtyard Key Largo
Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing