We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This property is clean and neat, not much of a view, we had a partial view which meant that from one of the balconies you could see a canal and small marina. It is a bit noisy as we were also facing US1. Also, the room we had which was next to the elevator had small windows that were not covered and the lights from the building shown in the room all night. It is safe, clean and comfortable, Friendly staff. There is a bistro inside which we did not go into. Nice baclonies, small refigerator in room ( we had a suite) .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WPBTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 981 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We often stay at the Courtyard in Key Largo when we visit our daughter who lives in Key Largo. Reasonable rates and a great experience keep bringing us back - not to mention the location which is really close to all the major attractions that the Keys have to offer. It's also only an hours drive from Miami where we live. Major Key Largo attractions include the John Pennekamp National Park with beaches, sailing trips and diving boats of all kinds. It's also close to some very nice "Keysie" type restaurants with local specialty's which are accessible by land but also by using the original AFRICAN QUEEN (that was actually used in the movie) and that takes you on a tour of local watering holes.

The hotel is modern, clean and has very friendly staff. We always enjoy staying there any time of year. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the marina.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharterKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place has a nice location and respectable harbor view (not on the beach).

Pros:
- Location is nice to explore Key Largo
- Jacuzzi and Pool is typically not crowded
- Room is clean and has a balcony
- Free Parking

Cons:
- Breakfast choices are expensive and limited (Used Chad's bakery)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucipass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This property was not originally a Courtyard but the magic of Courtyard has been introduced. Love the Bistro and the store. Even Champagne was available for our special occasion.

Nancy was efficient and friendly. Beyond the obligatory "let us know if we can help" she added a personal touch that made us feel welcome.

The room was immaculate with the extras that add to a welcome stay. Nice soaps and hair products, great coffee products, and "deluxe" linens and towels were a nice touch in a resort area.

Well Done!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sss1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 5 nights. The room was clean and pretty quiet overall. I ate breakfast here first morning and it was good, although a bit pricey. You can walk to a few fast food places, but there are few sidewalks. Our room overlooked the pool and it was pretty quiet. When the boats leave in the AM you can hear them, but it really wasn't too bad! If we ever visit again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

While booking this hotel I could only find rooms with two queen beds available. Since it was my wedding anniversary I included in the reservation a request for a room with a king bed, which would be more appropriate for the occasion.
For our surprise, when we arrived to the hotel the manager had upgraded us to a very nice corner room with a large balcony, great view of the marina and a king bed.
He also gave us a voucher for the Bistro where we gor great Starbucks coffee.
In our room there was a bottle of champagne and some turtle chocolate.
That very nice touch made our anniversary celebration even more memorable.
We have nothing to complain about this hotel. Everything and everyone were great.

Room Tip: Try to get any room facing the marina
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

After a bit slow check-in, we were pleased with this Courtyard. Clean rooms, nice views, friendly staff. We would stay here again. We walked to the nearby Conch House for supper-very good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeadingSofromSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Address: 99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: $144 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo is a preferred choice among hotels in Key Largo, Florida. We sit in the heart of the "Dive Capital of the World," and our guests easily enjoy a marina and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing