We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Key Largo
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
180 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good place to stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I was here in august while travelling along the keys.
It was a good place to spend one night.
The hotel is on the main road so it's very easy to be found.

There is a big parking to leave your car and at the reception there is a complementary breakfast.
In the rate I chose, however, we had the breakfast at the hotel cafè and it was good!
The room was quite big with one king size bed, a small corner with a small kitchen and a quite big and very clean bathroom.
We had also a relaxing area with a sofa and a small table.
There was a small balcony where you can put your swimsuite if you need to dry them.

I think it's a good calue for your money if you stay in Key Largo.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navigator78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    364
    161
    47
    25
See reviews for
231
369
37
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The underground parking was a bonus. We had adjoining rooms with our 6 kids and they were nice spacious rooms for the money. The cafe had light and healthful food which I appreciated. The laundry was a bit expensive but was quality.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davis_Family_of_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

It´s a standard hotel of a big chain: the room is very large, clean, there is a balcony (the sight is the highway).
The pool is nice, the staff is polite, but is not a charmant place, only convenient to stay one or two nights and enjoy Key Largo and enviroment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarciaFV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling cat
Level Contributor
312 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

stayed for almost a week in November while I was diving. staff were all quite friendly and eager to help me get to wherever I needed to go and knew the area quite well. they also never rolled their eyes when I would walk back into the hotel dripping water after a dive trip. room was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carpefeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A nice hotel, could not use the pool as scuba lessons were taking place in the pool both days we were there. The view of the marina was great, the staff was very helpful, but the rooms were very basic for the price. Nothing wrong but nothing outstanding, just a nice middle of the road place.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to Key West. We found the property to be neat and clean as expected. The staff at check-in was friendly and the room was large/clean/air conditioner worked, etc. We made our way to Sharkey's Pub to eat, then came back to the room to get some rest before leaving the next day for Key West. Upon leaving we stopped at Walgreens and I struck up a conversation with the greeter. She suggested we stop at Snapper's Restaurant south of Key Largo (mile marker 94 or 95). This is a great place to stop and enjoy a good meal on the way to Key West. Beautiful scenery looking out at the ocean from the deck. And the food is great too! In fact, we stopped at Snapper's again on our way back from Key West. Also, the Shell World store south of Largo had the best prices we found anywhere, and good selections.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Located on US 1 in Key Largo, in front of a marina from which most area Dive/Snorkel/Fishing boats operate. The pool is very well maintained with a great view of the marina and attendant activities. Rooms are clean, well furnished, and quiet. All have balconies. Hotel has a free parking garage on the first floor. Lots of dining opportunities within walking distance. Desk staff is very helpful and truly welcoming. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Any room not facing US 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriscpd98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 3,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#9 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
5.3 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
3.9 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key Largo

Property: Courtyard Key Largo
Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing