We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Key Largo
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Uniontown, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality Rooms”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very nice rooms, service, and location. We had a room on the 3rd floor next to the ice machine and never heard a peep. The marina view was nice. There was no microwave in the room, but one is available in the market next to the front desk. There is limited parking under the hotel, so if you are not there early then you have to park outside. Didn't use the pool while were there(due to our family staying at the Marriott Resort down the street). It seemed a little pricey for the room as compared to some other Courtyard rooms I've stayed in, but I figure it was due to the fact that it's in Key Largo. The balcony is tiny, but cute. We used the chairs to dry our suits and towels on.

Room Tip: Requested a high floor, and they gave us one on the 3rd floor with a marina view.(There are only 3 f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osusloopy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    399
    174
    52
    26
See reviews for
254
412
46
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed here with my husband and two teenage childred for eight great days. Great location! Marina atmosphere with much to do and see. Lodging in the Florida Keys is overall expensive. Used points for entire stay. The staff was awesome and that is why I feel it met Marriot's standards. As far as the conditions of the hotel, it felt more like a motel atmosphere. May choose this for future use but only for location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Fl
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel back in 2009 when it was still Ramada Limited. We did not make reservation, just stopped there on our way to Key West. We got a good priced (around 100 dollars) King bed room with sofa overlooking the pool/marina area with a huge corner balcony. Hotel lobby was under renovation and hallways seemed dingy but the room was beautiful, clean, bathroom well stocked, very modern, updated.
We had no problems at all, room was quiet probably because it was not facing the road. Very comfortable bed.
Parking was fine. Downstairs little breakfast area clean and sunny with good continental breakfast.
Pool area was very clean and nice. I would love to stay there in the future!
Glass bottom boat to coral reefs is right next door!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank szilvicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the marina. The hotel is clean, but the walls are paper thin. We could hear every word that was spoken or shouted in several rooms in the proximity.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_flobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Marriott must have taken over this hotel from another chain. It is not to the quality of other Courtyards. The rooms are big, but very basic. There is a small restaurant/snack bar where you can have breakfast or dinner, but you can find better food at lower prices in the area restaurants.

The Hampton Inn provides a better value with more friendly service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinanomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here for a week while visiting the keys. I think rack rate would have made me grade the hotel a little lower, but the rate I paid with my combined dive package (through Rainbow Reef Dive Center) made this a good value for the money. We were assigned the first room past the Bistro restaurant, and I was a little concerned about noise, but slept like a baby (the good ones, not the cry all night kind). This became convenient in the morning when I went outside my room to order breakfast to take back to my room. It wasn't until 4 days into my trip that I found out I was ordering breakfast 20 minutes before they opened, and the staff was preparing it for me on their own time.
The room was spacious, bed comfortable, and a great view overlooking the marina. It was super convenient to just walk out to my dive boat each morning, and there were several good restaurants within a 15 minute walk (many within 5 minutes). The fitness room was adequate, but had a great view overlooking the marina. There was plenty of sunshine or shade using the loungers around the pool.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Courtyard is a great place to stay in Key Largo. The location is convenient to all of the activites and restaurants. We've stayed at this hotel two years in a row. The staff is pleasant, the rooms are quite large and very clean. Beds are comfortable. Don't waste your time with the breakfast. They have a nice pool area and you can walk to a lot of places from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flgirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 19 in Key Largo
1,466 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
524 reviews
2.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key Largo

Property: Courtyard Key Largo
Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing