We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$839
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)
$195
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
311
438
188
56
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
438
188
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina viewthe holiday innrainbow reeftypical courtyardstarbucks coffeeafrican queenbalcony overlooking the poolfishing boatscovered parkingcorner roomwould stay here againdoc's dinerdive tripglass bottom boatwrap around balconyroom was largethe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2012

When we arrived I was disappointed with the over all look outside but once in side the Hotel we were surprised at how the entire hotel had been upgraded. From the lobby to the rooms, everything was clean and the staff was excellant, I agree with the comment about noise, we could hear our neighbors on both sides, we stayed on the "bay side" and could hear the noise from the bars along the channel. For us it was a 1 day stay on our journey so it was fine. If the purpose of your stay is business, fishing, scuba or snorkel excellant choice everything is walking distance. If your stay is based on hanging out in the hotel and enjoying what it has to offer this may not be a good choice. The pool is small, and the "resturant" is two steps above a a snack bar. The food was good, but very limited. There are a couple fun bars within walking distance, but you will have to drive to most if not all resturants. The "water view" is a narrow channel where the tour and pleasure boats dock.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo was one of the best. The front desk staff was pleasant, efficient, and helpful. The "thank you" key lime flavored chocolates and two $10 vouchers to use at the bistro as a platinum member were very thoughtful and most welcome (our eggs were made to order and delicious). The room was clean, comfortable and set up with the amenities as requested. Location was a prime reason for staying at this Marriott. You are next to a good dive shop, a few miles from the State Park, and close to nice restaurants. Although I did not have enough time to enjoy the pool, I did manage to utilize the workout room. The fresh fruit in the lobby is also a nice touch. Thank you for a most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KValente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Renovated and spacious rooms, nice modern decoration, great views to the harbor.
Great location as you can take a boat for fishing, scuba, snorkeling right from the hotel parking lot. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed for one night using Marriott points. The hotel has free garage parking and is within walking distance to some of the more popular working class dive bars. The lobby and room were generally clean and the staff were friendly. The major issue is the location. The hotel is directly off of hwy 1 and it sounds like the traffic is only yards away. The hotel elevator wasn't working while I was there, but we were allowed to use the service elevator. Although I didn't use the gym, I peeked inside and they had some nice equipment and you can look out over the pool and waterway while you work out.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far away from the road as possible.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This hotel was recently renovated and it is a pretty nice place to stay. The staff is friendly and the lobby is very nice. The rooms were clean and spacious, which is perfect for families and scuba divers. The hotel was located right next to Rainbow Reef divers, so it was convenient when we went diving. It was easy to find off the street and we would probably stay here again next time we visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LombardJess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews