We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the Hampton Inn - perfect after a long flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“loved the Hampton Inn - perfect after a long flight”
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We flew into Miami and headed for the Hampton Inn Key Largo for 3 nights, after reading the reviews on here. We loved everything about it, and it was a perfect place to settle and unwind. We loved the small, safe beach, the pool, the breakfast - the waffle maker was especially popular with my kids. Room was very clean, and perfect for our needs - very comfy beds and loved the decor. I really can't fault it, especially given the price. I'd almost booked into a complex further down the keys and would have spent four times the price on that, and I felt so pleased I didn't. We would definintely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettyboo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,887
    1,122
    309
    117
    60
See reviews for
1,160
1,699
66
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
international
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Was in Key Largo for a week to scuba dive. The staff at this hotel are some of the nicest people we met in Key Largo! The hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is enough to get your day started right. The hotel's fitness facility is great for staying in shape. The hotel's private beach and boat mooring area are fantastic. Manatees swim up to the beach, iguanas are off one side of the parking lot and you can see some interesting fish snorkeling from the beach. Great place to stay in Key Largo and excellent value for the price!!! PS. Also, they are pet friendly even though we did not have our's with us.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eccodanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

This hotel exceeded our expectations, from the friendly front desk, maintenance folks, good hot breakfast which changes daily to enclosed hallways. Breakfast day one was scrambled eggs, a cheese omelet and bacon, day two was sausage gravy and biscuits, day three was cheese omelet and turkey sausage, plus cereals, danish, yogurt toast and peanut butter! And did we say the rooms were very nicely decorated, beds had upgraded linens, TV was very nice and the microfridge was convenient. The bath had the walk-in shower which is much preferred over the tub!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspiredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

MY husband & I travelled to the Florida Keys for our 25 th anniversary.Our stay at the Hampton Inn was great. The front desk staff were very accomodating, friendly & helpful with info regarding the area sites & the diving available. The maintenance staff kept the grounds well & offered us help when needed. Our room was beautifully decorated, clean & the beds were comfy. The hot breakfast buffet was just what was needed for a long day of diving.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We had a 24 hour family getaway on August 12/13. It was awesome. Included 12 adults and 7 young children. Our rooms were great, the hotel staff were excellent and the location of the hotel was perfect. We took paddle boards down with us and everyone used them....the bay was so smooth. A pod of manatee's came by to visit us...wow....
and those that went on a fishing charter caught lots of fish. The breakfast was excellent for kids and parents as was the large breakfast eating area. 3 families ended up booking another night.....that's how great it was!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mewoodburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I chose the Hampton Inn based on tripadvisor reviews. We got a good rate for two nights and we found the location very good for our time at Key Largo. I was a little disappointed with the "beach" - it isn't really a beach, and it isn't really swimable. You're better off going to one of the parks nearby (Pennecamp or Anne's Beach, which is the best). The room did have a very odd smell to it, but only in the entranceway. There were also small ants on the wall by the balcony, I just killed them myself. The sliding door to the balcony (and parking lot) did not lock, which was cause for a little concern. We thought the room was very nice otherwise. The hallways were super hot (no AC)! The breakfast was very nice considering it was free. Had cereals, yogurt, juices, coffee, breads, etc. Only bad thing was that there was only one waffle maker (as mentioned by others) and there's just about no chance you will get one unless you stand up there and wait a while (kind of a waste of time). My girlfriend used the workout room and liked it very much. The pool area wasn't exactly nice and we did not go in. There are two "tiki bars" on the property, but they looked abandoned. There was also a Starbucks, but it doesn't look like it is in service. All in all it was a good stay, and I would probably stay there again in the rate is right. Management does have to get a handle on the negatives though, otherwise it will destroy what could be a very nice place to stay. There are a lot of good places to eat in the area (LOVED Mrs. Mac's) and there's a lot of watersports to experience. One final note, we drove right by the hotel. The sign was a little hidden by palm trees. So watch out for it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeK413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Front Desk Agent at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 11, 2015
Thank you for reviewing our hotel we are always looking for ways to improve, and we appreciate your feedback. Thanks again and we hope to see you again!






Best regards,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Checked in at 3pm, checked out at 6 pm on the same day. Rooms were too musty to sleep in. Pool had dead ants and dead nats. "Beach" has hard sand and is super small being on the bay side. Cannot recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vegas358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,535 reviews
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
585 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Property: Hampton Inn Key Largo
Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing