We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Nearby Hotels
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$839
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)
$189
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,645)
Filter reviews
3,645 results
Traveler rating
1,967
1,173
322
123
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,967
1,173
322
123
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangosmall beachbeach areamanatee baythe breakfast areagarden viewfree breakfastfish housefront desk staffgreat place to staynice poolman made beachfirst floorfitness centerwatch the sunsetjohn pennekamp state parkheated pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,756 - 1,761 of 3,645 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014

After reading all of the Trip Advisor reviews my family & I decided to stay at the Hampton Inn. We could not have been happier. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, each and every single Hampton employee was accommodating and super friendly. They actually took the time to make us feel like we were special. I am super picky about where we stay on vacation, usually I stay on a resort but this exceeded my expectations. Our room was super clean and to my surprise even the duvet covers were washed in between guests. The breakfast was exceptional and they have a nice variety to choose from. The pool area was nice too. Our first 5 minutes on the beach, we got to see a baby manatee and this little guy visited nearly every day. There was always something to see iguanas, or flashlight fish at night with their eyes glowing in the water! Super cool!!! I would definitely recommend the Hampton.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scourt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and
are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you
for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius

The baby manatees say "hello"!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband and I were able to get away for a couple of days to celebrate our anniversary, and decided to home base in Key Largo for a weekend. We chose the Hampton Inn Key Largo for its location and complementary breakfast. (Just down the street is the Pennekamp State Park, where we definitely recommend the half-day snorkeling trip!) And although it doesn't have the same "curb appeal" as some of the flashier hotels and resorts in the area, it is clean, well maintained and recently renovated.

The breakfast is simple but varied (waffles and other pastries / breads, fruit salad, yogurt, oatmeal, eggs and breakfast meat), and there is complementary tea and coffee in the lobby at all hours, and complementary cookies in the late afternoon. The rooms, public areas and grounds are all very charming and we enjoyed the small bay front with its swimming and kayaking access (you can rent kayaks from the front desk), and friendly fishermen who are happy to talk about their catch. You can also watch some beautiful sunsets while lounging out on the chairs provided. Just be warned that the waterfront becomes a huge smoking area after dark, so we didn't stay too long for lack of fresh air. Right next door is another small park with a short boardwalk into the mangroves where you can watch the land crabs scuttle about. There are also plenty of anoles (native) and baby green iguanas (not native) underfoot. We didn't see any manatees this trip unfortunately, but another guest said they made an appearance a few days before our arrival.

The first night of our stay, we had a couple of problems with our particular room. The walls are not at all sound proof, and we could clearly hear the guests on both sides. On one side was a family with little children, and on the other side were several enthusiastic adults who liked to stay up late and get up early. So unfortunately we didn't get much sleep that night. We also couldn't get our wi-fi connection to work unless we were standing in the entryway next to the door. When I brought up the situation to Shanquell at the front desk the next morning, she offered a complementary upgrade to premium wi-fi service and to a different room for our remaining night (since both of our neighbors were booked for the rest of the week). We had to pack up all our things and leave them in the room on a luggage cart (to be moved into our new room after it was cleaned and while we were out and about), but we couldn't hear our neighbors at all in the second room - so it was worth the trouble.

Overall we had a nice stay and would recommend the Hampton Inn Key Largo for its location, facilities, amenities and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyW717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with others. Our Housekeeping
Team works extremely hard to ensure are cleanliness standards are maintained.
Our employee’s love to ensure our guests are happy and are having a memorable
experience.Thanks again for your wonderful review and hopefully next time you can
stay with us a bit longer!!!!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

If staying in Key Largo... you have to stay here! I'm in the hospitality business & I must say this Hampton has the most friendly staff! From Don (& Mango) - housekeeping - front desk - maintenance - breakfast...All receive an A+!!! This is also a beautiful hotel & a great middle spot since we also visited Miami & Key West. Will definitely stay here again if coming back to the Keys & refer friends & family as well!
(Only issue we had was with the internet. The signal went in & out all the time. Other that that...all excellent!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with others. Our Housekeeping
Team works extremely hard to ensure are cleanliness standards are maintained.
Our employee’s love to ensure our guests are happy and are having a memorable
experience.Thanks again for your wonderful review and hopefully next time you can
stay with us a bit longer.
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, nice amenities, hotel staff super nice. All bed linens, including duvet covers are washed between all guests. The bathroom was very nice with a huge open shower! Continental breakfast wasn't bad. Hotel has a tropical feel to it. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Every time we stay here we have the best time!! Manager Christina Gilbert makes sure her guests have everything they need. Don and parrot Mango at the beach bar serve delicious mango smoothies:). Great for anyone family friendly. Watch amazing sunsets from the beach, relax in the pool, get a nice work out in their fitness room or rent a kayak. There is always something to do if you want to or you can relax. We are Repeat visitors for years and we will be back. We travel with a teen and she loves it!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank BineQuilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with others.Our Housekeeping
Team works extremely hard to ensure are cleanliness standards are maintained.
Our employee’s love to ensure our guests are happy and are having a memorable
experience.Mango the parrot is just another employee who loves to entertain our
guests.Thanks again for your wonderful reviews and we continue to welcome all of our repeat guests as a part of our Hampton family!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews