We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Definite MUST if staying in Key Largo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Definite MUST if staying in Key Largo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

If staying in Key Largo... you have to stay here! I'm in the hospitality business & I must say this Hampton has the most friendly staff! From Don (& Mango) - housekeeping - front desk - maintenance - breakfast...All receive an A+!!! This is also a beautiful hotel & a great middle spot since we also visited Miami & Key West. Will definitely stay here again if coming back to the Keys & refer friends & family as well!
(Only issue we had was with the internet. The signal went in & out all the time. Other that that...all excellent!)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with others. Our Housekeeping
Team works extremely hard to ensure are cleanliness standards are maintained.
Our employee’s love to ensure our guests are happy and are having a memorable
experience.Thanks again for your wonderful review and hopefully next time you can
stay with us a bit longer.
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,622
    939
    230
    90
    53
See reviews for
931
1,428
57
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, nice amenities, hotel staff super nice. All bed linens, including duvet covers are washed between all guests. The bathroom was very nice with a huge open shower! Continental breakfast wasn't bad. Hotel has a tropical feel to it. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
349 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Every time we stay here we have the best time!! Manager Christina Gilbert makes sure her guests have everything they need. Don and parrot Mango at the beach bar serve delicious mango smoothies:). Great for anyone family friendly. Watch amazing sunsets from the beach, relax in the pool, get a nice work out in their fitness room or rent a kayak. There is always something to do if you want to or you can relax. We are Repeat visitors for years and we will be back. We travel with a teen and she loves it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SabineAmsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with others.Our Housekeeping
Team works extremely hard to ensure are cleanliness standards are maintained.
Our employee’s love to ensure our guests are happy and are having a memorable
experience.Mango the parrot is just another employee who loves to entertain our
guests.Thanks again for your wonderful reviews and we continue to welcome all of our repeat guests as a part of our Hampton family!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Hotel is superb! Quiet and very relaxing. We checked from June 22, 2014 for 9 nights with Lucy at the front desk who was very friendly and courteous. She set us up with the rooms we wanted and explained the hotel layout. We had two rooms. One for my wife and I and one for my two teenage children. The rooms are exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The beds are comfortable. Our room was directly over the pool and it was quiet although we were not in the hotel for most of the day. Our kids had a room facing the rear parking lot on the first floor and it was great for loading and unloading all of our gear each day into the car. Breakfast is a FULL spread and Jeanie who sets up breakfast works very hard to ensure that everything is always available. Jeanie offered suggestions for area attractions and was an incredibly helpful and very friendly young lady. She truly cares about her breakfast guests and it shows. The dinning area was always clean and the buffet spread had many choices to choose from. Both hot and cold. For that matter, the entire staff is very friendly, courteous and cares about their guests. I kept my boat trailer in the parking lot at no charge and they never hassled me about were it was parked. I loved this hotel and it deserves a 5 star rating. I will return again without any hesitation. "Ron Y"

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PILOT9992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others.We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel.Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. Great location, quiet and relaxing and right on the waterfront. Comfortable and spacious room. Enjoyed the tiki bar and pool area. Excellent free breakfast.

It would definitely stay here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank zooks15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Luciene Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We just came home from our 4th year of visiting this hotel. We had a fabulous time with Don, Mango & Paul. Everyone was extremely friendly, always had smiles on their faces. We will be going back in September and continue to make this our annual vacation spot!!

Room Tip: We always get a room on the pool side, it makes it easy to go to the tiki bar and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with others. Our Housekeeping Team works extremely hard to ensure are cleanliness standards are maintained. Our employee’s love to ensure our guests are happy and are having a memorable experience.Mango the parrot is just another employee who loves to entertain our guests.Thanks again for your wonderful review and hopefully next time you can stay with us a bit longer.
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Hampton at Key Largo has a very relaxed atmosphere. They let us keep our boat in the water in back of the hotel and our trailer inthe parking lot for free. That was a super duper set-up. The beach is quite and relaxing, while the pool is cryatal clear and refreshing. Our stay was perfect and will return next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
7.4 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
9.6 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#8 of 18 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#6 of 18 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
21.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Property: Hampton Inn Key Largo
Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing