We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Hotel is superb! Quiet and very relaxing. We checked from June 22, 2014 for 9 nights with Lucy at the front desk who was very friendly and courteous. She set us up with the rooms we wanted and explained the hotel layout. We had two rooms. One for my wife and I and one for my two teenage children. The rooms are exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The beds are comfortable. Our room was directly over the pool and it was quiet although we were not in the hotel for most of the day. Our kids had a room facing the rear parking lot on the first floor and it was great for loading and unloading all of our gear each day into the car. Breakfast is a FULL spread and Jeanie who sets up breakfast works very hard to ensure that everything is always available. Jeanie offered suggestions for area attractions and was an incredibly helpful and very friendly young lady. She truly cares about her breakfast guests and it shows. The dinning area was always clean and the buffet spread had many choices to choose from. Both hot and cold. For that matter, the entire staff is very friendly, courteous and cares about their guests. I kept my boat trailer in the parking lot at no charge and they never hassled me about were it was parked. I loved this hotel and it deserves a 5 star rating. I will return again without any hesitation. "Ron Y"

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PILOT9992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others.We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel.Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,723
    1,004
    261
    99
    55
See reviews for
1,011
1,529
63
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. Great location, quiet and relaxing and right on the waterfront. Comfortable and spacious room. Enjoyed the tiki bar and pool area. Excellent free breakfast.

It would definitely stay here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank zooks15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Luciene Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We just came home from our 4th year of visiting this hotel. We had a fabulous time with Don, Mango & Paul. Everyone was extremely friendly, always had smiles on their faces. We will be going back in September and continue to make this our annual vacation spot!!

Room Tip: We always get a room on the pool side, it makes it easy to go to the tiki bar and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with others. Our Housekeeping Team works extremely hard to ensure are cleanliness standards are maintained. Our employee’s love to ensure our guests are happy and are having a memorable experience.Mango the parrot is just another employee who loves to entertain our guests.Thanks again for your wonderful review and hopefully next time you can stay with us a bit longer.
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Hampton at Key Largo has a very relaxed atmosphere. They let us keep our boat in the water in back of the hotel and our trailer inthe parking lot for free. That was a super duper set-up. The beach is quite and relaxing, while the pool is cryatal clear and refreshing. Our stay was perfect and will return next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Port
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for a night after returning from Puerto Rico before we headed down the keys. Hotel room was great. We had a downstairs closest to the beach area and we had a patio. the People were probably the nicest we dealt with on our 10 day vacation. Little beach area and walk in the water area. Pool area good. I loved all the chairs and chaise lounges they have set out to watch the sunset, sunrise or just veg out. We would stay again and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Loved room closest to the water. bottom floor. not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn. The rooms were very nice and comfortable.
It was clean with a kingsize bed a large shower. We had a room overseeing the pool and Tiki bar. But there were also rooms overlooking the parking lot.
The hotel has a its own man made "beach', Complete with palmtrees. The tiki bar is not far away and the cocktails are tempting.
The Hampton serves a good breakfast and the staff is great. In short, we had a good time and The Hampton Inn is certainly advisible.

Room Tip: Make sure your room faces the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murphy_Sittard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Our family of four spent a couple nights here. We like Hampton Inns in general but this one exceeded our expectations. The little beach was very nice. The kids even did a little snorkeling. There were manatees visible frequently from the beach. We did see that they allow pets here, but none of them caused an issue or were noisy.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLite4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
9.6 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
7.4 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#9 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Property: Hampton Inn Key Largo
Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing