We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable, friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Our room was nicely decorated, very quiet, and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hot breakfast was enjoyable as well. They have a small private beach which rivals the larger beaches in the area. There is also a beachfront bar to cool you down.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric18_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,515)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,717 - 1,723 of 3,515 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

The perfect place for R&R! The cutest hotel with unique characteristics;) The staff Lucy, Shanquell and other front desk staff were great. They followed up after check in to make sure I was happy with my room. This was my second time here & I hope to always return:)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissConcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I recently stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is new, clean, and fresh. Nice small beach area to watch a sunset and maybe see a Manatee. Small outdoor tiki bar with a bartender that brings his parrot. Very cool. Nice pool as well.

What makes this place excellent is the staff. Chevon (sorry if I misspelled that) and Lucy were FANTASTIC. So friendly and helpful. I need to print somethign and the computers in the lobby were not working. They helped me from the back office and the next day both lobby computers had been repaired. Can't say enough about these two ladies and how wonderful they made my experience.

Downside...hotel walls are thin. If you are a light sleeper bring some ear plugs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I honestly don't think we've ever stayed in a Hampton. We stayed at beautiful oceanfront rooms in Key West, Fort Lauderdale and South Beach but what I liked about this place was the staff.

We had just driven from Key West and had a nice lunch along the way, arriving later in the day. This trip was to celebrate a very special anniversary.

Check In: Excellent, great staff, very personable.

Room: We were given a really nice room I think it was the closest to the bay on the first floor. After check in you can drive and park at a place close to your room. Getting our stuff in there was easy since luggage racks were available. Our room looked like it had been recently remodeled, and had a nice sliding door to the bar/pool/beach area.

Pool/beach/bar: We had arrived late in the day and most all of the chaise lounges/chairs were taken. We didn't realize that there were no towels available at the pool, we were directed back to the check in area. So when you check in make sure to ask for your towels. By the time we got back to the beach area some chairs had opened up. There was great music playing from the bar, and some ok music being played by guests. Wish there was just one set of music going on. The bar is outside, cute parrot hangs around, nice sitting area. We didn't have any drinks so not sure of the quality, price.

Breakfast: Is included, we should've got there a bit earlier as it was pretty chaotic and busy but efficient. Didn't eat much but the coffee was great! Nice touch to have breakfast included.

Sunset: What a great place to catch the sunset, even better jump in and watch it while you cool down a bit. Just beautiful.

Checkout was easy - and again, they have wonderful staff at the desk.

Would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Get one closest to the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeattleD_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel feels newly renovated and is bright and clean. The sandy beach is small, but so is the hotel size. We never felt crowded on the beach and were able to get chairs without a problem. The free breakfast was average. There's no restaurant but you are within 5 minutes of two grocery stores and a number of restaurants. The location was great for snorkling at John Pennecamp. It's definitely a quiet place to stay, with lights out and the bar closing around 10 PM, which is exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank virginiamom729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Something for everyone here. Kids and pets are welcome, nice beach area, dock or canal fishing rarely disappoints, nearby state park good snorkeling, good restaurants and great weather. Drive time from Miami is bearable for a nice weekend trip!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Key Largo is a great place to stay! My husband & I, along with our 6 yr old, had a fabulous 6 night stay here last week. The rooms are clean & spacious. The beds are very comfortable. We had a few minor issues the 1st night that was promptly resolved by the staff. The staff, especially Shanquell, was exceptionally attentive to guests' needs & would go out of their way to help you. There is a small beach area where you can swim & watch the manatees play in the Bay Area. The heated pool was always clean & they even provide towels! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone from family vacay to business travel. 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nurseoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,321 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $163 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing