We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stop over in Key Largo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Stop over in Key Largo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

So, needed a stop over in Key Largo on the way back to Miami from Key West. First time my fiancee have been down to the Keys. We thought the Hampton Inn would be a convenient stop over. Turned out to be so much more. Room was great, service superb and a few added treats made this stop well worthwhile. From the man made beach area to the parrot in the Tiki Bar, this hotel exudes a comfortable relaxed atmosphere. Even the manatee family that came to visit in the morning thought so. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SargentTibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are delighted you enjoyed our pool/beach area we are happier that you got a chance to swim with the manatees here at the hotel!!!! We hope to see you soon!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,790
    1,056
    283
    105
    56
See reviews for
1,066
1,608
63
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Hampton inn. We were welcomed warmly, our room was large and clean, and the overall impression of the hotel was positive.
Each room has a small cooking facility, not sufficient to prepare a meal, and a decent size fridge.
There is an outside bar and beach where you can watch the sunset, we also saw manatees by the beach in the morning.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are glad that we had a chance to serve you during your travels around the Florida Keys. The comfort, happiness and safety of all our guests is very important to us here. Our staff is fully equipped with information that you may need to have a blast in the Florida Keys! We would more than love to have you back with us again!!!!

Sincerely,
Kris Moss
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

In this town full of tourist traps it was great to find a hotel with incredibly friendly and accommodating staff. Hotel management went above and beyond to help me resolve a few planning issues that would have been real problems. Top notch. Facilities were excellent.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mattco17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying at our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself, we hope to see you soon!!!

Sincerely,
Kris Moss
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was looking forward to this hotel based on the good reviews. When we checked in, our first room had no "strike plate" on the lock, so someone could have easily just kicked the door and been in my room. I asked them to switch it, which they did, but must not have marked it in their computer because at 10:30 at night someone was trying to get into my room with a key. Thankfully I had the flip lock on so they could not open the door. I shouted out to them that someone was in the room and could see throug the peephole that they had luggage and looked confused. For those reasons, I rate the hotel average. This is not a non smoking hotel, and each room has a little patio so people do sit outside and smoke and drink. One morening when we got up, there were drinks on our porch. I'm not sure if someone sat them there, or if they were sitting outside my room drinking? weird. I would not pick this one again. I'm a hhonors member and try to stay in hiltons, but would probably opt for the hilton resort, which is a little further down. Other than these things, the grounds are pretty nice, the little beach area is nice. plenty of parking, and it's dog friendly - i liked seeing the dogs around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review regarding your past stay at our property. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas of opportunity for improvement I want to apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you felt during your stay with us we are taking a look at the issue at this time. We are always working to better ourselves here at Hampton Inn and we hope that this experience does not detour you from our brand!!! Hope to see you soon!!!!

Warm regards,
Christina Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Wow, where do I start. We stayed here on our way down to Key West. Before even seeing the room (the lobby area was very nice) I made reservations for our return trip.Everything looked very nice and clean. Came back from dinner and went to the restroom. Was sitting there and saw two ants. No biggie. Got into bed and found two more ants on the duvet. Then found 8 more. I went to the from office and informed them. The maintenance guy said he would come and spray. I agreed but I said I will not stay in the room after it was sprayed. The next room was ok. I understand it is on the beach and in Florida (I live in Florida) but you can take precautions for this so there are no ants in the room. Return trip, a/c was bad, shower head broke and nightstand had a huge sharp chunk out if it. (see photo) Towel over it to avoid injury.

Room Tip: Stayed in front half and back half and both had ants. Stayed on both sides and they were both quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flipper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review regarding your past stay at our property. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas of opportunity for improvement I want to apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you felt during your stay with us we are taking a look at the issue at this time. We are always working to better ourselves here at Hampton Inn and we hope that this experience does not detour you from our brand!!! Hope to see you soon!!!!

Warm regards,
Christina Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
515 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the Hampton as the sun was going down- and the check-in was smooth and effortless .

Welcoming staff and a handwritten welcome letter from the general manager! Nice touch.

We went out to the Tiki Lounge for a Margarita and to watch the sunset- totally awesome view , although the frozen margarita was marginal at best. Bartender did say it was the first he made for the day , so I'll give him a pass - drinks very reasonably priced.

Room was nicely appointed, and hotel is pet friendly. A pleasure to be here.

Will be back next time in town !!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are glad that we had a chance to serve you during your travels around the Florida Keys. The comfort, happiness and safety of all our guests are the most important here at the Hampton Inn Key Largo! We pride our employees on their great customer service and the ability to adapt to each guest needs. Can’t wait to see you back!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Nice facility. We were only there for overnight stay. Had a bit of trouble with a/c. Breakfast better than most. Room and grounds are very representative of the Florida Keys. As a plus we noted that the facility was pet friendly and nice green space and area for running. We will consider brining our dog next time instead of hiring a sitter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are glad that we had a chance to serve you during your travels around the Florida Keys. The comfort, happiness and safety of all our guests is very important to us here. We're terribly sorry to hear about the issues that you had here with the A.C. but we are working on that. We hope to see you soon!!!

Sincerely,
Kris Moss
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
9.6 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Property: Hampton Inn Key Largo
Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing