We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Nearby Hotels
$215
$194
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$199
$155
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$190
$159
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$999
$219
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,669)
Filter reviews
3,669 results
Traveler rating
1,980
1,180
325
123
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,980
1,180
325
123
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangosmall beachbeach areamanatee baythe breakfast areagarden viewfree breakfastfish housefront desk staffgreat place to staynice poolman made beachfirst floorfitness centerwatch the sunsetjohn pennekamp state parkheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
2,107 - 2,112 of 3,669 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel exceed my expectations. It was very clean, had a really nice outside area including the pool, bar area, and beach. We actually saw a momma and baby manatee in the bay area right next to the beach! The people, staff and guests, were all really nice. Never any issues with any noise! The room had a nice fridge and microwave and food was being sold in the reception area. We didn't actually buy anything but we thought it was a pretty good idea! The included breakfast was also a really big plus (waffles, bagels, toast, eggs, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, etc etc....!!! Its really nice to get a good breakfast before a day of activities without having to leave the hotel. And complimentary coffee was available all day in the reception area!!
When I go back to Key Largo I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did, though it was short lived! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the rooms and also the breakfast that we provide… We hope to see you soon!!!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed there for one night on our drive to Key West. We were greeted by the nicest front desk ever and all the staff we crossed paths with spoke to us. They even handed us a hand written welcome note. The rooms was clean and very comfortable and quiet. We walked the property to see the pool and beach areas, and were there in time to see a beautiful sunset that night from the beach. Breakfast in the morning was more than expected and very tasty. We would stay there again!! Thanks Hampton Inn for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philoxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did, though it was short lived! We pride our employees on their great customer service and the ability to communicate greatly with each guest. Can’t wait to see you back!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very well kept Hotel. Everything is well kept and staff was very accommodating. Would stay there again. Breakfast was great, assortment of waffles, fresh fruit, cereal and eggs. Private location, tucked away from the traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Constance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did, though it was short lived! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the rooms and also the breakfast that we provide… We hope to see you soon!!!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Although the Hampton Inn is situated on a busy main road, the overall feel of the place is relaxing, very largely due to the pool area at the back and the small beach, overlooking the small canal area where manatees swim up and ibis congregate. I am just so envious of the reviewer who saw the manatees at about the same time we stayed here - my only disappointment about this trip to Florida was not seeing any! The rooms were clean, spacious and newly furnished with very good showers and large beds. I could be slightly picky about the smallish pillows which Hampton provide and the fact the toilet cistern was somewhat eccentric, but the room overall was good. The breakfast area was spacious and light and the free breakfast was average with paper plates and plastic cutlery. The hotel will certainly benefit from the planned inclusion of a restaurant etc. Some improvements could also be made to the pool in my view ie. more loungers/umbrellas.

There are some great places to eat though and I would particularly mention the Fish House (walkable if you don't mind walking a few hundred yards up the side of a busy road and crossing it), which we used two nights running. Absolutely delicious food in a good atmosphere. We also found a nice restaurant round a marina area with open air dining. There seem to be quite a few options of similar nature.

We used this as a base to travel to the southern part of the Everglades (entering via Homestead) and had a lovely day there doing the Anhinga Trail, Gumbo Limbo Trail and the overlook tower. I would strongly advise stopping at the Peter Coe Visitor Centre which is informative and has a very good introductory film. Don't assume you will find the same at the Royal Palm Visitor Centre where the trails start - there are no exhibitions although there are ranger talks - and no food apart from drinks and chocolate etc. machines. We also did the coral reef tour on the glass bottomed boat from the John Pennekamp State Park, which is a couple of hundred yards up the road. This was good, although I would strongly advise AGAINST using the seasickness pills provided on the boat unless you absolutely need them; I took them as a precaution but found I was extremely drowsy for at least 8 hours afterwards.

Overall, this was a very nice 3 day stop in a relaxing hotel. Key Largo is slightly underwhelming on first appearance but you need to hunt out the attractive vistas and nice eating places, and definitely make sure you watch the sunset from the hotel beach area! The memory will definitely stay with you for a long time.

Room Tip: I would choose a pool side view from a first floor room with a small balcony. We had a garden room on the ground floor, which was fine but not as nice for sitting out on an evening time.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantillylace_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying at our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself! Our staff is fully equipped with information that you may need to have a blast in the Florida Keys! We would more than love to have you back with us again!!!!

Sincerely,
Kris Moss
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our first trip to Key Largo, and we usual, couldn't decide where to stay. Picked Hampton Inn, and we were not disappointed. The property was clean, well maintained and convenient to the area. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did, though it was short lived! We hope to see you soon!!!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews