We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Relaxing Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our first trip to Key Largo, and we usual, couldn't decide where to stay. Picked Hampton Inn, and we were not disappointed. The property was clean, well maintained and convenient to the area. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did, though it was short lived! We hope to see you soon!!!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,014 - 2,020 of 3,561 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night on our way to key west.
Only good thing was the breakfast.
Found Brown stains in the sheets.
Called reception and they moved us.
Not mentioned at checkout no apology given, no compensation offered!
Wouldn't stay again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rachshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We want you to feel comfortable and welcome with us and we're disappointed to hear that was not your experience. We are truly sorry about the conditions of your guest room and are working to ensure such issues do not continue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope we can invite you back to our true Hamptonality.

Kind regards,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a really nice stay at the Manatee Bay. I was travelling with my husband and 2 children aged 9 & 12 and the room was a good size and very clean. The fridge and microwave was a bonus. The location on the bay is beautiful especially at sunset and we were lucky enough to have manatees swim right up to the dock - a highlight of our trip. Breakfast was quite limited but provided a good snack to start the day. There were tubs provided so you can grab something and go if you prefer. There are a few eating places nearby but I'd expect to take your car for journeys to most. We spent an excellent day at the nearby John Pennekamp National Park. We booked a "cheap" room which faced the car park. If you plan to spend any time out on the balcony it may be worthwhile upgrading to a pool/ sea view. Overall an ideal base in the Key Largo area.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a better room view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMelvin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We hope to see you soon!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice and clean hotel with a very clean pool. Great breakfast with very nice staff all around. The cookies at the desk were great also. The beach is a little small but very nice. Overall it was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are glad that we had a chance to serve you during your travels around the Florida Keys. The comfort, happiness and safety of all our guests is very important to us here. We are happy you got a chance to enjoy the cookies also!!! We hope to see you soon!!!!

Sincerely,
Kris Moss
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We arrived in Key Largo as the first stop of many on our trip to the Keys for our 20th anniversary. We were greeted at the desk with a very jovial young lady who made us feel at home. Our room was nice and met the expectations of a Hampton Inn. I had read one review about bed bugs . . . and saw a report on the Bed Bug Registry . . . so I immediately checked it out (as I do in EVERY ROOM we stay in, since a friend of mine contracted bed bugs in her home and it took her over a year for her to get rid of them!) Not a single sign. We walked down to the small beach area and watched a most perfect sunset. We wouldn't have seen a better one even in Key West. Breakfast was up to Hampton standards as well. It's in a great location and a nice reliable stop on the way down the Keys.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did, though it was short lived! We pride our employees on their great customer service and the ability to communicate greatly with each guest. Can’t wait to see you back!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Checked in with a cheerful staff, enjoyed the balcony and beach. The swimming pool was warm and comfortable. Coffee or tea, all day long, was a special treat for us. The water was nice, great people, good food. Didn't know that we could bring pets, and we may try next trip. The bed was a little hard, but all amenities were great. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 007kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying at our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself! Our staff is fully equipped with information that you may need to have a blast in the Florida Keys! We would more than love to have you back with us again!!!!

Sincerely,
Kris Moss
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My friend & I stayed here for 3 nights after a work trip in Ft. Lauderdale..it was wonderful front desk staff was great in assisting with places to eat etc. Our room was like 15 steps from the beach ! Great breakfast ALL the staff was friendly & helpful !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasSummertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a great review, we greatly appreciate your feedback we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we didn’t want you leave but...We hope to see you soon!!!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,562 reviews
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,353 reviews
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
623 reviews
7.4 mi away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $165 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing