We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Largo Resort(Key Largo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,642)
Filter reviews
3,643 results
Traveler rating
1,965
1,173
322
123
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,965
1,173
322
123
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangosmall beachbeach areamanatee baythe breakfast areagarden viewfree breakfastfish housefront desk staffgreat place to staynice poolman made beachfirst floorfitness centerwatch the sunsetjohn pennekamp state parkheated pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,096 - 2,101 of 3,643 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I were first timers in the Keys. During our 4 day stay we were extremely happy with the friendly, caring, kind staff (esp Shanquell who even made vegetarian breakfast options for my bf). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton inn for your travel needs, I’m so happy to hear that you and your boyfriend had a great time. I’m so glad that Shanquell was able to meet your needs we are very grateful for your business and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Again thanks for your valuable time!!!!!

Sincerely,
Kris Moss
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great hotel - nice helpful staff. the beach is nice and there are manatees. The tiki bar and pool are clean and safe. The african queen is just across the highway and party boats and charters are right there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying at our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself!! We hope to see you soon!!!

Sincerely,
Kris Moss
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights with with 8 and 12 year old. Superb service and helpful staff. Chanquelle helped us with everything we needed. This was a relaxing stay. We had a first floor, pool side room, with sliding doors that opened on to a sitting area and path to beach/pool. Big, warm pool and fun swimming and snorkeling at the beach. Kids loved the iguanas in the parking lot. Just minutes to Pennekamp State Park. This is not a luxury resort, but it was so very much more than just a hotel. We had fun spending our days here without any need to leave the property.

Room Tip: A first floor, poolside room really made it easy to get to and from the pool and beach with the kids. If you say poolside, in a higher number room you'll be closer to the beach and could enjoy sitting just outside your room with a view (not direct) of the bay.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying at our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself! Our staff is fully equipped with information that you may need to have a blast in the Florida Keys! We would more than love to have you back with us again!!!!

Sincerely,
Kris Moss
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Beautiful beach area. Clean rooms with microwave and fridge. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. Super friendly staff!!! Only negative is the air conditioning didn't seem to have much power.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did, though it was short lived! We pride our employees on their great customer service and the ability to communicate greatly with each guest. Can’t wait to see you back!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

After 4 days in Key West this was a great 3 day stay while heading north and home (give my liver a break to regenerate) very friendly and helpful staff.rooms very good..great pool and beach side sunsets.Free breskfast a pleasant bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a great review, we greatly appreciate your feedback We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we didn’t want you leave but...We hope to see you soon!!!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews