We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Largo Resort(Key Largo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,644)
Filter reviews
3,644 results
Traveler rating
1,966
1,173
322
123
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,966
1,173
322
123
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangosmall beachbeach areamanatee baythe breakfast areagarden viewfree breakfastfish housefront desk staffgreat place to staynice poolman made beachfirst floorfitness centerwatch the sunsetjohn pennekamp state parkheated pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,132 - 2,137 of 3,644 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We visited this hotel this past weekend and the previous wknd for 2 nights. I really like this hotel. Rooms were very clean and very friendly staff and front desk. The beach was awesome and so relaxing that we didnt even bother with the pool. Beach and pool very near the rooms. Breakfast was great, eggs, bacon the works not the usual continental breakfast. The place is full of large iguanas pretty cool.
Also there are alot of fish so bring yr snorkel gear. We even had a manatee swim super close to us at the beach. Im pretty picky when it comes to hotels, and I have
found a gem which is why I will keep on coming back. John Pennekamp is almost across the street so there is alot of stuff to do nearby. Highley recommend this
hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseeker21_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for the Feedback! We appreciate the effort in doing so. We are very grateful for your business and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Again thanks for your valuable time.

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and professional. They are pet friendly and they go out of their way to make sure our furry friends are comfortable. They have 24 hour coffee and cookies in the lobby that is always a treat to have. The hotel is always clean and the staff is very outgoing. Smiles all around. We will continue to stay here whenever we are in Key Largo which is quite often.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you!!! We hope to see you soon!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff was incredibly friendly. Everyone seemed to go out of their way to make our stay wonderful. The room that we stayed in walked right out to the pool, a beautiful seating area and the beach. Our breakfast lady Jeannine was a delight and gave us lots of local tips. We ended up adding on additional nights we enjoyed it so much. We would definitely return!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying at our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself! Our staff is fully equipped with information that you may need to have a blast in the Florida Keys! We would more than love to have you back with us again!

Sincerely,
Kris Moss
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was a really nice hotel. It was very clean and the staff was kind and helpful and really cared that we were having a good time. It was right on the Gulf and the sunsets were lovely, too. Breakfast was hot and delicious. We will stay here again on our next trip to Key Largo.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobleslieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a great review, we greatly appreciate your feedback We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our breakfast area!!!!We hope to see you soon!!!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel was immaculate, the staff was always friendly and eager to help. Enjoyed the private beach and pool area. Breakfast was hot and provided a good selection, the staff were friendly, welcoming, and accommodating with any requests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did, though it was short lived! We hope to see you soon!!!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews