We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smarter Sister”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was the second Hampton Inn we visited in our week in the Florida Keys, and it has to be said that this two storey Inn was a cut above its sister hotel in Islamorada.

Clearly of smarter design and more recent refurbishment it has in all respects a better feel to it,

The free breakfast was essentially the same but there were different hot items avaialble each day and they were regularly replaced and refreshed. It is not gourmet dining, but an adequate start to the day.

Our room was well sized with a narrow balcony and pleasant outlook, a comfortable King sized double bed, sofa and desk, refridgerator and microwave and coffee/tea maker. The bathroom had a large walk in shower. No safe is provided in the room, a strange ommission in my view.

The usual free internet access available in room and the reception area has two free access computers and printers for airline check in and booking of local tours etc.
The grounds are well maintained and include a swimming pool, man made beach and boat moorings. There is a fitness suite and self service Laundrette.

There are two bars on the Gulf of Mexico beach, surely one more than is necessary, but good to grab a drink and watch the often spectacular sunsets. Other than breakfast there are no dining options on site.

There are numerous good diners and restaurants within a few minutes drive.

Recommended as a good family/tourist hotel for the northern end of the Keys and, about an hour away to the north west is the Everglades National State Park. Other attractions are much closer, the John Pennycamp Coral Reef State Park being literally across the road.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers face the pool and smaller car park side. Ground floor rooms have a small ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,306 - 2,312 of 3,583 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a room with two double beds and we found that the beach was very good. We bought a fishing rod and caught two fish in one day. We saw a manatee and we fed it fresh water and it was so cool.i got in and is an amazing animal

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stay at Hampton Inns fairly regularly. This one was a terrific surprise. The service is uniformly excellent, with front desk personnel willing to share recommendations about things as trivial as the best Cuban Coffee in town. The chorus of "Good Mornings!" from the corps of housekeeping staffers was just one of those moments that make even the final morning of a trip to the keys pleasantly memorable. Only stayed one night this trip, but took a good look around the property. Even after you check out, you still won't believe it was a Hampton, even if you are a fan, like me.

Rooms- immaculate, boutique design and furnishings, speedy wi-fi, and nicely tiled shower.
Beachfront - Perfectly nice for bayside, small but fine put in for equipment, exquisitely lit at night, nice tiki area rarely staffed but this is not a resort, so glad it wasn't.
Fitness room - again perfect and well maintained, with ice water.
Breakfast- I always go local, but this was tempting nonetheless. Even the staffer working here was terrific.
Far more roomy with much better selection than usual.

Special Thanks for the first class welcome from Kymone. She was getting pounded with early check-ins on Sunday afternoon. Some were less than gracious. Even so, she agreed to permit the board rental company to drop the lifejackets and vests off at the desk, if they showed up before we got back. She took our number, called us because our room was ready before she thought it would be. We got back from lunch just in time for our boards to arrive, and off we went.

Nothing less than stellar.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank fogePortland_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Kymone is a great asset to our Hampton Team and demonstrates our spirit of “Hamptonality.” Thanks again for your wonderful review of our property and we hope to see you soon!


Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel, over all excellent experience. Start the day off with an nice breakfast with lots of options, into a relaxing day on the beach. Tiki bar and staff is friendly and pleasant, they are only open from 3pm to 8pm but that also helps having quiet nights at hotel . Want to throw out a good word for Paul, maintance man who offered his knowledge of local places to eat for me and my girlfriend, and even gave us some cards for 10% off , along with some good conversations about the area. I would highly recommend this hotel for couples and families.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mechross1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us and with others. Paul is a great asset to our Hampton Team and loves meeting new people and being able to help our guests with insights and recommendations on things to do in the Keys. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The staff is super friendly, always ready for a welcoming comment and smile! Coming here for years. The manager Christina Gilbert mingles with guests during breakfast hours to assure you have a great stay. Chondra at the front desk is a sweetheart. If you're in this area this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BineQuilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was a nice Hampton Inn. It has all the essentials for a family stay ... a very nice heated pool, bar w/ Mango the parrot, small beach area that kids can snorkel around in. The rooms were very clean and the complementary breakfast spread was better than most hotels; it even included make-your-own waffles.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hohonuuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Housekeeping Staff works very hard to ensure cleanliness standards are achieved and maintained. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our fabulous waffles! Thanks again for your wonderful review and we hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Fabulous Hampton. The hotel was by far the nicest I have stayed in for the chain. Very clean and updated. Super comfy beds with modern bathrooms including glass showers and beautiful tile. Nice pool with Tiki bar and very small beach. I wish all Hamptons were this nice!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PickyT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!

Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,569 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
637 reviews
7.4 mi away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $231 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing