We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt at home!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Felt at home!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and were extremely pleased! All the staff was friendly and polite! Paul, Don, Mango and Tara were the greatest! Don, Mango and Tara worked the tiki bar and were excellent hosts! Paul the maitanance man was great guy and and took time out of his busy to always talk and makes us feel welcomed!!!! If your staying in Key Largo don't pass this place up! I know we'll be coming back next year!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wnoll78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,849
    1,093
    300
    115
    60
See reviews for
1,119
1,669
66
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel staff are probably the nicest we have ever experienced. That in of itself makes the hotel great! They have the usual choices for breakfast and never seem to run out of anything. The room was okay - we could hear through the walls - maybe bring ear plugs. We did have small ants in our room but we figure it's FL, they probably have to deal with this issue more often than not. But we could not leave out any food & if I had my kids eat in the room, I made them eat fast! They have beach towels you can get at the front desk - just exchange whenever. The pool is warm which was great since a few days we were there, it was cold! My daughter & I were able to see the manatee one time - so awesome. I'm not sure how much drinks are at their small tiki bar - the guy with the parrot charged me the same amount for 2 drinks the first time & then that same amount for one drink!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave this great review! We appreciate the effort in doing so. We are very grateful for your business and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Again thanks for your valuable time.

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The room was great as usual and really like the complimentary hot breakfasts. Very nice location as well with great views of the water. Can even rent kayaks and have them delivered right to the beach there where there is some awesome kayak trails.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlerfromks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hey Travelerfromks, Thank you for your nice feedback! I’m Happy that you’ve enjoyed our staff. Kayaks are easily to be rented and actually delivered right to the back of our property. The trails through the mangroves are said to be very quiet and relaxing, what a beauty to enjoy these treasures!!! We hope you will be travelling from Kansas to see us again!!! Again, Thanks for the Review!

From the Keys to Kansas,
Best wishes,
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURLINGTON
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed in numerous Hilton properties mostley Hamptons all over Florida in the past and and the Key Largo Hampton is by far the very best in all aspects. Next winter we are planning to stay again for a week.

Room Tip: Choose a room on 2nd floor so you can enjoy the fresh warm open air in saftey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 159RWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave this great review! We appreciate the effort in doing so. We are very grateful for your business and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Again thanks for your valuable time.

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel. The staff and accommodations over deliver for a very reasonable rate. The rooms are great and very clean. Beach and beachside bar is very well appointed. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. The only words of caution would be about the pool area. While it is very well maintained and heated, it also is very basic with no kiddie accommodations, insufficient amount of seating and no poolside attendant for towels etc. I however being a beach lover would rebook here in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave this nice review. We do appreciate your feedback and your stay here with us. The staff here guarantees 100 percent satisfaction. But sorry we do not have a pool side attendant here; our pool only accommodates a smaller number so there no need for an attendant. But we do have a great beach and we are glad that you loved it! Hope to have you back soon!!!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manger
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Spring break in Florida: prices can be very high and accommodations not always worth the surcharge. This was one of the better places we stayed, but it was not near the most expensive. A small beach with a tiki bar was great for relaxing after the day's activities, the rooms were clean and up to date, and the property has great tropical landscaping. Be sure to pay the little extra to get a pool or bay view room: the other side of the hotel faces a parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hello from Key Largo, Diane!!!! We are glad that you have enjoyed your spring break in Key Largo at the Hampton Inn! Even more Happy to hear that you have had a great time without the super expensive pricing! We hope this brings you down more often to our hotel!

Best Wishes
Public Relations Manger
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for one night after flying into Miami late en route to Key West. Hotel was clean, comfortable, easy check in/ easy check in. The front desk was very efficient and courteous.
The complimentary breakfast was good, the area is a little small where the food was served, but it was a good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hey Laura! , Thank you for taking time out to leave such great compliments! We are a nice and efficient stop on the way to Key West. I’m happy that you have found comfort and cleanliness at our property and we do hope that you return!

All the Best,
Public Relations Manger
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
949 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,503 reviews
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
559 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,267 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Property: Hampton Inn Key Largo
Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing