We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Nearby Hotels
$215
$194
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$199
$155
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key West Inn(Key Largo)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$190
$159
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$999
$219
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,669)
Filter reviews
3,669 results
Traveler rating
1,980
1,180
325
123
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,980
1,180
325
123
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangosmall beachbeach areamanatee baythe breakfast areagarden viewfree breakfastfish housefront desk staffgreat place to staynice poolman made beachfirst floorfitness centerwatch the sunsetjohn pennekamp state parkheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
2,426 - 2,431 of 3,669 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed with my husband in room 226 overlooking the pool. King room with sofa bed and desk area. Clean! Bed is wonderful! Staff is friendly on check-in with 10% discount for local restaurant, cookies and coffee in lobby :) Free breakfast is a plus. Free parking too and fitness ctr. Shame on you Marriott. All this and dolphins, manatee, grouper and blowfish in the lagoon! I wish they had a restaurant, but they had a funky local with a macaw that set up a tiki bar. Don't miss Mrs. Macs for great food and service about a mile south. My daughter and son in law came for two days from the Gulf Coast and loved it too!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ebugsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave this nice review. We do appreciate your feedback and your stay here with us. The staff here guarantees 100 percent satisfaction. Nice friendly faces with great comfort!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manger
Kymone Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hampton Inn Key Largo is a very nice hotel centrally located in Key Largo. Walking distance to great eating at Fish House/Encore. also walking distance to Dolphin Cover. This hotel has a nice little beach. Kayaks and/or paddle boards can be delivered to the hotel for your usage. Kayaking on the bay and paddle boarding right from the Hotel is Awesome. Can even Kayak headed North for some great dining as well. Hotel staff helped with all our needs. Very happy with this location and will continue to stay there.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms overlooking the beach/bay. Excellent way to end the day on the patio.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtorres21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave this great review! We appreciate the effort in doing so. We are very grateful for your business and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Again thanks for your valuable time.

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I cannot thank the Hampton Inn enough for saving our trip to Key Largo. After the conditions at our previous hotel deteriorated, we were forced to leave in the middle of the night. I called and Joyce at the front desk was amazing! It was 3 o'clock in the morning and she held and open room so we'd have a place to stay and not have to turn and drive back home. The room was perfect and the housekeeping staff was very nice. Tiki bar out by the pool made the trip for us hands down. After a hectic 24 hours, I was happy to have a bed and a shower that was so nice, but Don and Mango the parrot really helped make our trip fun. Don works at the bar, and is such a great guy! He's a local and knows anything you want to know about Key Largo. He kept the bar open 2 hours later than originally scheduled to serve guests who were having fun. Excellent customer service all around!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueSea-Keys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! First of all sorry your trip didnt start off on the right foot, We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying at our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself! Our staff is fully equipped to help in any way nessary ! We would more than love to have you back with us again!

Sincerely,
Kymone Fuller
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband & I stayed with this property and were so happy! The front desk was extremely helpful - Thanks Chondra!!! The rooms are so clean and spacious. The full service breakfast was a great start to our trip to Key West!!!

Thanks Chondra for a great introduction to The Keys!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krista V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave this great review! We appreciate the effort in doing so. We are very grateful for your business and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Again thanks for your valuable time.

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very nice Hampton Inn with a great location right on the bay...wonderful for watching the sun set while having a drink at the outdoor Tiki Bar. Nice gym and great beach area with numerous lounge chairs. Comfortable rooms with nice decor especially the walk in showers! Very nice breakfast area with a varied selection of breakfast items.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fltraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank You for taking the time out of your busy day to give us such great feedback. We are fortunate enough to be located near the bay, and many other area attractions. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and its amenities. Again thanks for your response and we hope to see you again!!!

Sincerely,
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews