We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Check In & Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband & I stayed with this property and were so happy! The front desk was extremely helpful - Thanks Chondra!!! The rooms are so clean and spacious. The full service breakfast was a great start to our trip to Key West!!!

Thanks Chondra for a great introduction to The Keys!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krista V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave this great review! We appreciate the effort in doing so. We are very grateful for your business and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Again thanks for your valuable time.

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,515)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,291 - 2,297 of 3,515 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very nice Hampton Inn with a great location right on the bay...wonderful for watching the sun set while having a drink at the outdoor Tiki Bar. Nice gym and great beach area with numerous lounge chairs. Comfortable rooms with nice decor especially the walk in showers! Very nice breakfast area with a varied selection of breakfast items.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fltraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank You for taking the time out of your busy day to give us such great feedback. We are fortunate enough to be located near the bay, and many other area attractions. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and its amenities. Again thanks for your response and we hope to see you again!!!

Sincerely,
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet laid-back atmosphere this hotel is for you. It is extremely quiet here and not a lot of nightlife. The beds are clean and comfortable. There's a pool and a beautiful view of the bay. The free breakfast is good also. We opted for the Bayview room at additional cost. Next time, we may get the Islandview because you can easily walk down to the bay and sit in one of the comfortable chairs that are provided if you want to enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lek1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave this great review! We appreciate the effort in doing so. We are very grateful for your business and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Again thanks for your valuable time.

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Afternoon/evening desk clerk was rude. Weekend daytime desk manager was dishonest about room types available, based on their website and Hilton customer service department. Breakfast bar was free and outstanding. Location was great right in Key Largo.

Room Tip: Check their website first for availability before calling, because the day desk manager lied about n...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JimNSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. We want nothing more than to satisfy all of our guests and I can assure you this is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and accommodating staff. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience and appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come back and stay with us again for a much better experience.

Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very nice hotel with good size rooms. Everyone we encountered including Tara, Kymone, Quell, Emy, Paul, Chondra, Norma, Don and "Mango", were very friendly and happy to help, whatever the question. The cleaning staff always had a "good morning, how are you today" when met in the hallway. No restaurant on site, but the complimentary breakfast "entrees" were varied each day, along with make- your-own waffles, pastries, fresh fruit, etc. One side of the beach area has some shade, the other completely out in the open. Great spot to view the sunset. The heated pool was an ideal temperature and was still warm for a nice evening dip -- but could use a little more shade during the day -- perhaps a few umbrellas?

Room Tip: We had room 148, close to parking, the back door and beach. No view and too many people passing by...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave this nice review. We do appreciate your feedback and your stay here with us. The staff here guarantees 100 percent satisfaction. Nice friendly faces with great comfort!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manger
Kymone Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn for the first time. It was my birthday, as I noted when I made the online reservation. I was warmly greeted and told I had received a complimentary upgrade to a garden view room and wished a happy birthday. I was also recognized as a Hilton Honors member, and received a bag with snacks I could choose.

The double queen bed suite was spacious and beautiful. Everything was very clean and in order. The beds were comfy and my son slept just fine on the pull out sofa bed.

We had a very convenient first floor location. We had a patio with 2 chairs outside the sliding door. We could easily get to our car. We were near the pool, but it was too cool out to use it. We were there only one night. We enjoyed the tiki bar. My kids were fascinated by the macaw the bartender brought.

The beach area was a nice place to sit and relax. The water isn't that nice, but we weren't there to try and swim. I saw no manatees in the afternoon or the next morning, much to my disappointment.

Breakfast was free and plentiful. Very yummy with many choices. The room was very large, but only so much seating. It is annoying to me to see one person at a table for four, oblivious to families looking for a large table. They usually appear to be businessmen who take up the tables.

I will return to this hotel when in Key Largo. I would recommend it to others as well. We loved it! Great staff. No worries. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiomrspj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave this great review! We appreciate the effort in doing so. We are very grateful for your business and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Again thanks for your valuable time.

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Great staff, great location. Tikki bar and bartender with parrot was the best. State of the art fitness center and a great beach for hanging out. Definitely will stay here again.
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deeluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave this great review! We appreciate the effort in doing so. We are very grateful for you business and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Again thanks for your valuable time.

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,321 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $164 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing