We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Very special Hampton Inn”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This Hampton Inn definitely a cut above the typical Hampton Inns. The layout of the hotel is not typical. The hotel lobby and charming dining area are separated from the main body of the hotel--so depending on where your room is, it's a bit of a hike to get to breakfast. There is an outdoor Tiki bar which is midway between the pool and the small beach area. In the evenings you can sit on the beach or by the bar and watch the sunset. Nice! We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a Junior suite overlooking the pool area on the second floor. The room was huge and quite lovely, with a king sized bed, desk, mini bar area with sink, microwave and mini fridge and a full sized sofa bed and balcony . The furniture was wood and rattan with granite tops on the tables and night stands. The bathroom had a tiled walk in shower and lots of fluffy towels. Everything was pristine. The whole vibe of the hotel made us feel like we were in the Caribbean! We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay and will definitely stay there again. The location on Key Largo is great too. Near some fantastic restaurants and shopping and Publix.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of either the pool area or the water and on the second floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank You for taking the time out to leave us such a great review! We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We have great restaurants that are very near to our hotel. If you ever in the area again don’t hesitate to stop by the front desk, we have discount offers for great restaurants in the area. Mango our parrot and the manatees are just a small glimpse of the wonders at our hotel! We do hope to see you back and again thanks for the Feedback!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,886
    1,120
    309
    117
    60
See reviews for
1,159
1,698
66
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Early Feb 2013. We drove all day to Key West & looked for a hotel about 6pm on the way back.
We got a wheel chair accessible room with King bed.
Doors are bigger, the room is bigger and the shower is a walk inn. Picture window faced onto the carpark, so parking was convenient.
Room was clean, quiet and modern with all usual facilities - hair dryer, coffee making, fridge, microwave, godd wifi. Extra computers x 2 in lobby to print.
Location here at Key Largo is sensational with beach in front, lovely big pool and shops and restaurants nearby.
Service was excellent. Breakfast was excellent with omelettes etc
Rooms are a bit more expensive because this is a resort, not just an overnight motel.
Our room faced the carpark, which didn't bother us because we stayed just one night. Cost was about $200 +. Rooms overlooking the pool and ocean are more expensive.
Great little Tiki bar adjacent pool. Don the barman is a good talker and had some interesting stories about his world travels and life of his pet macaw "Mango". Sew some extra buttons on your shirt sleeve if you want some realyy good photos because mango is going to chew them off. Great photo opportunity.
Sad to be leaving so soon. I could spend my holidays here.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool would be great for a longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterperfect2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a nice review, we greatly appreciate you feedback. We recently have had our rooms refurnished and decorated. We are luckily located near many of the area attractions such as John Penne Camp and Dolphin's Cove. Our small beach is for the convince of our guest and we are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed it! We would love to have you back!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manger
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

All hotels in the keys are more expensive than the mainland. This Hampton Inn was above average for the chain. The room was beautiful, we had a walkout patio to the bar and beach. It was lovely. Breakfast was good/typical for chain hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murrdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thanks for taking the time out to leave us such a nice review we really appreciate the time spent doing such. One of our great properties is that we are conveniently located in the center of town where you can access many of the great restaurants without going far! Staff here tries our best to make sure each stay is comfortable and to each guests liking. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and we do hope to have you back!

Best Wishes
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay and would return. Room was lovely, clean and differently furnished, rattan and wood. Nice big shower/room. Good location for Dolphins Cove and Dolphins Plus. Breakfast was good. We liked the small beach at the back but not attracted to the small pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a nice review, we greatly appreciate you feedback. We recently have had our rooms refurnished and decorated. We are luckily located near many of the area attractions such as John Penne Camp and Dolphin's Cove. Our small beach is for the convince of our guest and we are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed it! We would love to have you back!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manger
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrington, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Paul was friendly and showed where the manatees were.thanks, good dinner sugestions too.The location was close to a small beach for snorkeling. The time of year was excellent to combat the crowds.good times
From,Bill and Trish Nash

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank You for taking the time out to leave us such a great review! We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We have great restaurants that are very near to our hotel. If you ever in the area again don’t hesitate to stop by the front desk, we have discount offers for great restaurants in the area. Im glad you enjoyed your snorkeling. We do hope to see you back and again thanks for the Feedback!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very nice dog friendly Hampton, nice clean rooms. Heated pool, small but nice beach. Great cookies at front desk. Great breakfast with large selections. Friendly staff. Tiki bar by beach does not have any snacks to purchase, they need to change that,I heard several pele complaining about this. Fitness center was nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced our warm Hamptonality. We always want to offer a comfortable and relaxing environment for our guests and your feedback lets us know how we're doing. We'll be sure to review your suggestions about purchasing snacks at the Tiki bar with our team and appreciate the recommendation. We hope you'll come back soon for another great stay.

Best Regards,
Christina Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a note to the general manager: I booked my upcoming reservation based on your hotel's reveiws and the special effort you put into replying to each reviewer's comment. I am impressed! Really, truly. I am taking my 14-year-old son on his first big vacation and he is very excited to be going to Key Largo. We are both looking forward to staying at your Hampton. Thanks again for giving me confidence that you genuinely care about your guests!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joleen_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review about how excited you are about visiting our hotel. We will definitely looking forward to having you here! Ifs there’s anything we can do in preparation for you coming in to make your stay more pleasant please don’t hesitate to let us know. You can contact us directly at our phone line...

(305) 451- 1400

See you soon
Public Relations Manger
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,535 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
585 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,306 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Property: Hampton Inn Key Largo
Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing