We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Close to beach, nice and warm pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
227 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Close to beach, nice and warm pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn Key Largo just for one night on our way from Key West to Miami airport. Hotel is nice with a good pool close to a small beach with manatees swimming, or I mean laying, close to it. Close to a small canal that smelled - not so nice. Pool had really warm water!
Breakfast was served in the main building, complimentary and OK.

The room were really nice and big with balconys overlooking either the pool or the sun, see below. The area around is not much more than A1, walking distance though to D-Hooker with superb chicken wings and on the other side of A1 there was the Fish restaurant that looked empty but was crowded and with the best service we had for three weeks in Florida.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a room with pool view. It was close to the pool but instead on the dark side of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanslos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the tome out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself! The manatees are a graet adition to our hotel and we are happy to hear that you got yo experience them. We are lucky to be located next to great resturants wich are only walking distance from our property. Again we appreciate your feedback and can’t wait to have you back!!!!

Sincerely
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,673
    974
    249
    95
    54
See reviews for
989
1,470
58
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn was great, especially Tara. She went out of her way to make sure that we were taken care of. Chandra was also extremely helpful. Great hotel to stay at while traveling to or through the Keys.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the tome out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did. We pride our employees on their great customer service and the ability to communicate greatly with each guest. We would love to have you back!
Sincerely
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way back from Key West - we went for a swim as soon as we arrived on the lovely sandy beach. The water was clear and calm. The sun bright and warm.
We then left our stuff in the room and went for dinner in the Fish House (excellent Hemmingway snapper).
When we came back late we discovered five things about the room which we could have corrected:
1.The AC blasted us every 30 minutes even though the room was cool and the AC turned off.
2. The walls are paper thin and we had a front row seat to hear our neigboers snoring.
3. At 5.30 am the first lorry backed in to the car park with the reverse bell ringing...
4. At 6.30 the percussion of doors slamming started when the early birds went for breakfast.
5. The Tiki's barman needs to be more circumspect with political opinions... free speech yes but long speeches, no...
The young ladies at the reception were sincere in their apologies. They told us that they would have upgraded us if we had called during the night... and they offered tro refund part of our rate. For this we were grateful and impressed as a policy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I'm happy that our staff was able to help remedy the situation after the fact. However, I'm terribly sorry that these missteps were not corrected before your arrival. We're working with our team on service and accommodation concerns to ensure all guests feel comfortable and experience enjoyable memories. We hope that you will give us another chance to see what our Hamptonality is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have never wrote a reveiw before but this one was deserving to be the first! Lets start by saying I have read alot of others and to be clear of the way this is read by others...you are going to the keys to get away from the city and hussle and bussle so if you are looking for alot to do like shopping, crashing the waves on a beach front or boardwalking you probably should stay home! ok

came for a family outing of diving , snorkeling and good food and along the way found this place full of great employees, quiet evenings and just relaxing atmosphere! from the moment I walked in I was smiling. Clean rooms, heated pool, great breakfasts included, relaxing Tiki bar in the early evenings... with a parrot named Mango! Sunset view. and close to anything that you would be in the keys to do!

Shanquell is one of the receptionist staff who from the begining made our stay terrific! all the staff was great and concerned for a our stay to be the best it could be!
We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: the first floor has access to the outside which whould be nice for the pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave such a nice review, we greatly appreciate it. Key Largo is a very relaxing town where you can unwind and just kick back! We have many snorkeling companies as well as a state park that offers snorkeling and diving! We really had a blast having you!

Sincerely
Public Relations Manger
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent hotel to relax, not to big, just perfect with a private little beach, great personel all over, great exercise room, very clean, special thanks to Yamone at the front desk, very professional, Paul who was always smilling and ready to help no matter what and also Don and his parrot Mango at the tikki bar. The were great. We where there from dec 17th to dec 21, 2012 and We recommend, very special and perfect all the way
Thanks Vicky and Jacques

Room Tip: Room on the pool side and on second floor are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed our last night in Key Largo at the Hampton Inn and it was a great experience. We didn't know where we were going to stay, so I stopped in and spoke with Tara and Kymone. They could not have been nicer or more accomodating. We watched the beautiful sunset and then sat at the Tiki Bar with Don and his parrot, Mango. Was great to hear Don's stories and sit at the bar with Mango. Our room was extremely nice and clean. We will definitely be back but will be staying much longer than one night. Thank you all for a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying in our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself! Our staff is fully equipped with information that you may need to have a blast in the Florida Keys! We would more than love to have you back with us again!

Sincerely,
Kymone Fuller
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband an I spent one night at the Hampton Inn and if was very nice. The rooms are comfortable and the location is good. We drove in from Miami in route to Key West and it was a good place to stay for a night to break up the drive.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying in our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself! This is definetly a great place to stop before visiting Key West! We would enjoy to have you back in our hotel!

Sincerely,
Kymone Fuller
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
7.4 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 786 reviews
9.6 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#9 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,358 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
1.7 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Property: Hampton Inn Key Largo
Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing