We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay, reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here in september. The place was clean and not crowded. The staff were friendly, especially Kymone. She was at the front desk when we arrived. She gave us an even nicer room closer to the pool just because it was available. She made us feel welcomed right away and was very patient and pleasant. Recommendations to nearby restaurants were helpful and did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thanks for taking the time out to give us such amazing feed back. September is one of our slower months so we do our best to upgrade each guest and make sure that they are happy. Our staff puts forth maximum effort to keep the property clean, and make our guest feel right at home. Your feed back is appreciated, and we hope you pay us another visit! :)

Kindest Reguards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,515)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,431 - 2,437 of 3,515 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed here twice in the past year and I plan to return in November again! The hotel is very nicely decorated in island decor from the lobby to the guestrooms. The sunset is amazing on the gulf side beach here at the Hampton. They have a beautiful beach area. The staff were all very nice during our entire stay. I even received a hand written welcome note from the GM. In the morning there were manatees swimming right at the beach. Overall great hotel, clean,tropical, and very friendly staff. See you in November!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinx4563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us such amazing rebuttal. Our goal here is to put our guest in a nice relaxing "Florida Keys" environment. I see you are a frequent visitor at our hotel so I see we are achieving our goal. We like to make our guest feel welcomed and comfortable. Glad you've enjoyed our place, see you again in November! :)

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I'll be short and sweet. I have been visiting the keys for the last 12 years on a consistent basis. I stayed at this hotel on a lot of those trips. The service is great, very clean, organized, beautiful rooms, pool and private little beach with Manatees and all. Great family atmosphere and lots of restaurants and attractions within a stone-throw. This is the place to stay.
P.S. very competitive pricing to boot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank computechs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thanks for taking the time out to leave us great feedback we do greatly appreciate this. Our staff works effortlessly to make sure that our property is clean and comfortable for our guest. The Manatees are a great benefit for are guest and Im glad you'v enjoyed them. I hope to see you and your Family back!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I vacationed with girlfriends in the Keys during their slower season. This hotel was clean, the King Suites were large and decorated beautifully, breakfast was the best I have had at a Hampton Inn, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. It looked like they were working on a Tiki Bar near their small beach area which would be fabulous once it is open and running. The pool area was great and even though they do only have a small beach area, it was sufficient for relaxation and sunbathing and very relaxing. Key Largo was a great location for us because we drove 2 hours south to Key West and spent the day there and worked our way back North and saw the sights as well. Then we spent a day in Miami which was only an hour North. Had a great time and would definitely return to this hotel if I go back to the area in the future!!

Room Tip: King Suite was very nice- loved the balcony
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeslieThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thanks for your feedback, Im pleased to know that you loved your stay with us , Breakfast is only one of the amenities that we offer here at our hotel. Yes, our Tiki area is currently under rennovation but we intend to have it up and running as soon as possible. Come down to the Keys and visit us again, and you can enjoy the Tiki area! Thanks again for your time and feed back.

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Have been to the Hampton Inn las week, great hotel, front desk were very nice. The rooms are very clean whit nice decoration.. Nothing to complain about the Hampton, also has a private beach area and a nice pool,will definitevely stay again,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mendyBamberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here enroute to Key West. Both staff and accommodations were great. Staff was very friendly and eager to help answer any questions. The grounds very inviting and the overall atomsphere was most welcoming. Excellent breakfast in the morning and coffee available 24/7. We even got to see some manatee at their beach in the morning. :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMMY801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thanks for your feedback we sincerely appreciate it. Im pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that they were able to accomodate your needs. Breakfast is made every morning for our guest and Im glad you enjoyed it. The manatees are a beautiful and alluring aspect of our hotel and the Florida Keys. Im glad your stay was pleasant and we would love to have you back! :)

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights early this month and were very happy with the room. Front desk people were very nice and always were eager to answer any questions we had. The room was very nice, decorated in an 'island' setting. Nice patio also although it was very humid when we were there so sitting outside was not comfortable. The grounds are very nice and there is a small but adequate beach to do some swimming which I did. We also were lucky enough to see on a number of occasions a manatee family. They were first spotted in the canal which is on the side of the property. They they came right up to the dock one night. One of the gardeners there had a hose which he gave drinks to the manatee. Says he comes by quite a bit for a fresh water drink! There are some reptiles running around the grounds as well.
They also have an excellent breakfast which serves hot items as well. Perfect beginning to the day!
I would definitely come back and stay here if I were back in Key Largo again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,321 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $164 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing