We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Possibly the nicest room I had during a 3 week tour of the state - very modern, clean and everything worked perfectly. There is an outside bar served by a friendly local with an even friendlier parrot. Hotel has a small beach frequented by manatees. Nice fitness room separated from main building. Continental breakfast is very good with a large dining area. Very nice hotel but a bit on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingwestI10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,515)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,532 - 2,538 of 3,515 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

We weren't sure if we wanted to stay because the building looked old. Don't let that fool you. The inside of the place is very new and modern. From the front desk, where the service and employees were fantastic, to the beach right behind the motel, everything was top notch. The rooms look like I expect Florida to look. And they were HUGE compared to the B&B we had stayed on Key West. The rooms have sliding doors and patios or balconies so you can feel like you're outside all the time. We're hoping to go back next year and stay a couple of weeks there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R&MRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Hampton Inn's rooms are luxuriously appointed and quite a good size. The decor is lovely and the grounds are great. There is a nice pool and it is located right on the water. There is an included breakfast that has a very good selection of food.

It's not completely my taste because it's like a big hotel not a small or quaint boutique place but it doesn't pretend to be either. It's a good place to stay, fairly expensive but everything is on the Keys and it is relatively good value given that.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This hotel is fantastic ! The location is perfect for the visits around Key Largo and we enjoyed every single moment during our 2 days last March. We had a room right by the beach and had the chance to have 3 manatees to welcome us at sunset... The Tiki Bar is the best place to end your day, with nice coktails and great "talks" with Mango the Parrot! The rooms are so cute and so cosy too. We also enjoyed the great complementory breakfast. The Hampton Inn Key Largo is the place to stay !

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Not the typical Hampton Inn layout. The front desk/breakfast area is in a separate building. We got to use our room keys a lot. On the good side there is a small beach area from where we watched a beautiful sunset and saw several manatees. The breakfast was very good. A coulple of good restaurants within driving distance. Room was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJB_AH_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great hotel. Clean, friendly staff,good breakfast, nice pool and beach area.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have a nice view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHC3IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed here based on reviews. It was a clean, comfortable and friendly. We loved the Tiki bar owner and his parrott Mango. It was a nice "island" touch. We also loved the manatees that came to the dock. They love fresh water poured into their mouths. If you want them to come close just slowly pour water out of a bottle into the bay. When they hear it, they will come up for a drink. It was so cool. Many people even swam with them. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjm1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,321 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $164 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing