We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Key Largo
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Snorkel Key Largo tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Key Largo
Snorkel Trip
366 Reviews
from $41.03
More Info
from $49.04
More Info
from $49.04
More Info
from $32.83
More Info
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
261
52
20
21
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
261
52
20
21
21
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 375 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020

I was scheduled to go on the 9am trip this am. I called to let there phone Asst. bobby joe know that I was on my way from islamorada to join the other two couples. I showed up at 8:55am and they had left without me. She failed to communicate this message. With the captain and guest. Very disappointing. Round trip drive was 1hr.20 min. What a waste of time......Bobby joe should have called the captain and had him return to the dock but failed to do so...She seem frazzled. Wow. ! Big thumbs down

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 793veronicah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fraline, Front Office Manager at Snorkel Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Her name is Mary Jo and she is not a ding bat. I guess she did get frazzled as the guest that you were planning on meeting told Mary Jo that all guest had arrive. Bad communication with your group. We would have been happy to wait on you if they had only said so.

Our last boarding call is at 8:45am and we leave promptly at 9:00am.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile
Review of: Snorkel Trip

Can recommend this trip when around key largo. The boat is large and has shade when you need it. Sufficient and quality snorkeling gear around and very well explained how to use it. Both guides are experienced pro’s and funny to be with. The reef we visited was very visible and lots of fish there to see. Also after the trip walk the harbor to see even more fish around the ships. Loved it.

Thank jaspervaneif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Jo G, Manager at Snorkel Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

Thank you for the recommendation, glad you loved it!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019
Review of: Snorkel Trip

This was our second trip on the Reef Roamer in the past month, and it was absolutely fantastic both times! Capt Al is an amazing guide and knows all the best places to go. We’ve seen turtles, nurse sharks, every tropical fish you could possibly imagine! Great crew, great boat, great vibes, very highly recommended!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank G3403SOmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Jo G, Manager at Snorkel Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review and joining us twice! So happy that you enjoyed your time with us (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019
Review of: Snorkel Trip

I booked the excursion about a week in advance and was extremely happy with the whole experience! Captain Al and Captain Seth were so friendly and entertaining. The
Reef Roamer catamaran was clean and spacious for our group (2 teens, 2 elders, and 4 middle age folks). They took us out to where we could see the sun hit the water with no land to obstruct, and served us yummy rum punch, which also made us happy! Beautiful and perfect 2 hour tour. I highly recommend this group for a sunset cruise.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank ATL_guy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Jo G, Manager at Snorkel Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Why thank you for the high recommendation and joining us, we're so happy that you did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile
Review of: Snorkel Trip

We had a great time. They called When they didn’t see us to make sure we were able to make it. They took us to a beautiful spot for snorkeling.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Jeniffer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Jo G, Manager at Snorkel Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

So happy to hear that you had a great time! Yes, we do try and not leave without anyone that has a reservation lol (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews