We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel for this price range!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayside Inn Key Largo
Ranked #15 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great hotel for this price range!”
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Just back from a 4 night stay. The hotel was nice and quiet, the room was decorated in nice (not tacky) Floridian style, and seems pretty new and included a large flat screen tv. Each night's sleep was good - bed and pillows very comfortable. The beach was small, but provided hours of entertainment via sand castle building for my son. Teenaged daughter enjoyed just lounging on the pier with a book. The free continental breakfast was basic but nice - hot and cold cereals, danishes and toast, coffee and juice. The on-site laundry facilities proved helpful for all our wet swim stuff. The only minor complaint is the size of the bathroom and that the bathroom door opens into the space in front of the sink - not a huge deal. The free use of the computer and printer in the office was helpful in printing boarding passes.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BZots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    207
    209
    207
    244
See reviews for
298
418
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cutler Bay, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Great place to stay at a great price. Sure there is really not much of a beach, but the pier is great to watch sunsets each night. Pool is small and deepest end in the middle is only 4 feet deep, but it is great to just sit in and cool off with friends. Hotel was much better than I expected for the price we paid. Beds are EXTREMELY confortable and the big flat screen is fantastic in the room.

Don't plan on going to the restaurant right next door, Snooks Bayside, for dinner because there was a fire on Sunday, 3/14/10, around 4:30 a.m. Was a great place for food and to sit, relax, listen to music and have a drink at the tikki bar.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennylaneIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We have stayed here every month for the last 8 months and love it here! I wouldnt pick another place to stay in Key Largo (and we have stayed a quite a few prior to the Bayside Inn). The management and staff are always happy, professional and friendly. The rooms are clean, comfortable and cozy.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kel11col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2010

The staff where friendly and helpful. Some things on the room, such as the heater and the coffee machine did not work. However, the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarsFtLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

We stayed one night here before catching our cruise the next morning - and were very happy. Lovely room, ABSURDLY comfortable bed, and a very friendly staff. An area between the hotel and pool/beach made for a great place to blow the afternoon in a hammock.

Only two things kept this from being a 5-star review:

The beach itself is a bit sad (and smelly). It's quite small (maybe 40 feet wide) tucked between two concrete piers, so the water was a bit stagnant, with some dead seaweed. It was also quite smelly (we dubbed it "Fish Stench Cove.") but the pool was nice.

The shower had NO pressure, which is the result of a water-saving shower head, I suspect.

There is a cute little tiki bar next door, and a Japanese restaurant next to the office, so it would make a nice weekend getaway spot.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MindsEar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Bayside Inn is so relaxing, with the nicest staff! We stayed in the Master Suite with the big balcony on the first floor, with a view that was just beautiful! This was my Valentines gift so we attempted to have massages out on the patio but it was a little bit to cold! Although, we did end up having our couples massage in our room! It was just great! We will definitley come back and stay again!
Their is also Snooks bar within walkin distance about 50 feet from our room to be exact and we had dinner there (which the food was amazing) and drinks with a band playing outside!

A++++++

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellison223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustang92
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2010

I recently visited Key Largo as the wife and I wanted an escape from reality. We had never been to Key Largo before so we weren't too sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised to find a neat town with incredible nature, great snorkeling, and friendly folks. The hotel was great - close to everything and very knowledgeable staff...they know all the secret spots! Rooms were spotless and beds very comfy. Nice big Plasma TV too! Also a nice beach area and to our surprise - a heated pool! There are 2 restaurants on the property...we ate at the one on the beach - what an amazing sunset! Live music and good times....our escape had come true! Thank you to the wonderful staff at Bayside Inn and the entire Key Largo community...we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustang92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
2.0 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#5 of 17 in Key Largo
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn Key Largo

Property: Bayside Inn Key Largo
Address: 99490 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2460
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayside Inn Key largo is located on a beautiful stretch of the Florida Bay in the heart of Key Largo. We offer some of the Keys most stunning sunsets from our private beach overlooking the beautiful Florida Bay. Bayside Inn Key Largo Florida is near the dolphin swim, fishing charters, boating, kayaking and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayside Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing