We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Beautiful View.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayside Inn Key Largo
Ranked #15 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Denmark
1 review
“Quiet and Beautiful View.”
Reviewed February 22, 2010

I think it is a very good hotel with a very big tv. and a wonderful view. if you will like to relax and enjoy your holiday Bayside Inn is a good place to stay. The staff is very helpful and the cleaning ladies are singing while they are cleaning :). We love the time here and we definetly come back if we come to Florida again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Friis14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    199
    205
    202
    239
See reviews for
287
405
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate Central NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Traveler BEWARE. This place is a serious dump. That sounds harsh but is the truth. While I did not expect a Posh room or facility, I did expect updated, clean rooms with facility amenities as represented and shown on their website. I've read many of the reviews posted about this place and obviously, the owner/staff are writing many of them because this place is scary. Here are some examples:

The pool is about as big as a bathtub.
White sand on the "Beach" is a joke. Its gravel and the beach is not a beach but rather a little patch of ripped up gravel they are calling a beach.
Rooms are very, very run down and dirty. Food left in fridge. Hair, dirt, dust and grime everywhere. Window frame on the inside was gone. Dirt and rust all over window sill. Booked a room with a balcony and did not get it. View out window was a 5ft wide ripped up gravel area behind building. Trash and dead bird was the view for us. Website shows a fresh yellow room with clean white bedding. You do not get this. Looks like a 10yr old tried to repair the walls everywhere and slapped piles of bondo on the walls- didn't sand or smooth it out- just hand painted paint over the piles. Not kidding. The sink was plugged and didn't drain. The toilet wouldn't drain either. The shower fixtures looked like they were from a prison(just a metal pipe with a weird 1" fixture on the end. Water trickled out of the end. The pillows were very, very old and smelled musty. The white comforter was obviously not laundered as there was a fresh blood stain on one of them (gross) and dirt smudges that looked like they were thrown on the dirty tile floor that obviously wasn't cleaned in a very long time. We switched rooms to a slightly better room (sink and toilet drained) but this room too was filthy! I'm not a clean freak. The rooms are gross. Back to the outside. See the nice tiki hut and outdoor area shown on their website? IT BELONGS TO THE BUSINESS NEXT DOOR. Its not even part of the Bayside. The continental breakfast was also very poor. They put a loaf of American White Bread on the counter next to a toaster. Kid you not. Drove to the next town of Islamorada and booked into the Chesapeake for $10 more and what a difference. The Chesapeake was clean, the staff was pleasant and I didn't feel like we were staying at a correctional facility or a very seedy roadside love shack. Bayside staff- don't bother responding like a professional on this website- you didn't respond professionally to me when I wanted to discuss your website mispresentation with you while I was there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conned10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abesil, Management at Bayside Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 22, 2010
Despite your request for the Hotel not to respond, we run a professional operation and respond to both positive and negative experiences. First, we'd like to apologize for your challenges during your recent stay with us. We continue to strive for excellence in this market and certainly are one of the leading hotels because of this regard. We would like to clarify that some of the points in this response were invalid:

1. Only 5 of our 56 rooms offer balcony/patio accommodations and those are specific and locked in place when reserved.
2. Our standard rooms face the native landscaping that surrounds our 3-acre property and offers lush vegetation not gravel.
3. The shower heads have been recently replaced and offer a "green solution" to the massive water consumption in our country. They are designed to reduce water waste and approved by local agencies.
4. All pillows, comforters, and linens have been replaced in this hotel and are of high quality inclusive of bamboo and 800+ thread count.
5. Our continental breakfast consists of a variety of breads (served in a nice basket display), danish variety, cereal variety, oatmeal variety, fresh fruit, fresh orange juice, milk, coffee, and tea.

Again, we do apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope we can earn a future opportunity with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Anchorage Alaska
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Rooms are nice. Location has a lot of road noise. Beach area nice but primitive. My only complaint is the FREE continental breakfast which was almost totally devoid of good nutrition. There where no fruits, no proteins. There was instant oatmeal and high sugar cold cereal, white bread and jelly and sugar loaded pastries. Not even peanut butter or a low fat cream cheese. Now wonder we are an obese nation.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abesil, Management at Bayside Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 21, 2010
We do apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. We have recently upgraded the continental breakfast to become more well rounded and hopefully satisfy all guests. We will once again review our offerings due to your feedback. Thank you for your business and we do hope to earn a future opportunity with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Not a good value for the money. Overpriced. Disappointed in amenities.

  • Liked — nothing really stands out
  • Disliked — high price, no beach, cheezy continental breakfast
  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisTraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abesil, Bayside Inn Management at Bayside Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 18, 2010
We do apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence with each and every stay and do hope we can earn another opportunity in the future. To clarify, we are located directly on the water and do have a private beach. Typical to this market, the beach areas are small - but certainly swimable and great for sunset viewing. With regards to the continental breakfast, we have recently added new items to become more well rounded and hopefully satisfy all guests. Thank you for your feedback and for visiting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2010

We had a fantastic time. Room was very accomadating. Service Excellent and staff polite.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duclosa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2010

The rooms are spotless, best bed in Florida and very friendly management. I will return for sure!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bij1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2009

I came down from Virginia to escape the cold and snow and was greeted with friendly hotel staff, palm trees, sandy beach, and a sunset that looked right off a postcard. The next day I convinced the hubby to take the paddle boats and saw my first manatee! Can't wait to come again! (I might even bring the kids this time)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkay77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#7 of 17 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn Key Largo

Property: Bayside Inn Key Largo
Address: 99490 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2460
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayside Inn Key largo is located on a beautiful stretch of the Florida Bay in the heart of Key Largo. We offer some of the Keys most stunning sunsets from our private beach overlooking the beautiful Florida Bay. Bayside Inn Key Largo Florida is near the dolphin swim, fishing charters, boating, kayaking and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayside Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing