We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayside Inn Key Largo
Ranked #15 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great location, and the sunsets, well you just had to be there. Only stayed for 3 nights but plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance. Plenty of boat related attractions nearby, glass bottom, diving, fishing, sailing, sports.
The Keys are a great place to visit and not just for the seafood.
The staff at the accommodation were very pleasant and cheerful, bed was very comfy, room facilities good, the only downside, not enough natural light in the room because of the windows.

Room Tip: If you can, get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candy60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Hotel was well kept. Rooms were spotless. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but looked like a nice place. There's is a beach however wasn't that big but they had plenty of lounge chairs to watch the beautiful sunsets

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Matt U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The room was so dirty. The first thing I saw when I walked in was a giant black spot on the bed skirt. It appeared to have bed bugs. The door did not even lock well. It looked like someone hacked at it. I had no choice but to get out of there!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aprilj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was a good destination based on its location as it is almost the centre of Key Largo.
The room was basic, the fridge however came with an opened can of cocktail sausages and a coke. I'd say looking at other reviews that housekeeping can fall short. There also was an issue with a faulty outlet that made us nervous to use. BUT the beds were incredibly comfy and linens nice and clean with fluffy towels.It was nice to be able to grab some breakfast in the morning. I enjoyed the hammock at the beach as well as use of the pool, and the bar next door was the best place to go for a margarita at sunset. Oh-and there's a Starbucks next door- a nice bonus!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touringirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Found this hotel on a last minute trip and booked online. Very pleasantly surprised by it location. The property has its own private beach, which is a bit dirty, but provides a beautiful view. Nice pool. There are two restaurants ok property. One Sushi place and another on the water, with live music. The room is basic, but clean and comfortable, with mini fridge and microwave. Not fancy, but perfect for our one night mini vacation.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Bayside is a lite gem hidden just off Route 1 downtown Key Largo. Excellent location with own beach and great Tiki bar next door. Our room was spacious and clean with good facilities such as fridge and coffee maker. The decor was a bit tired but still well worth stopping at.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosecottage528764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We visited the Bayside Inn last night in Key Largo, Florida. I chose this hotel due to it's location which is quite good. I should say that I am not only a Key Largo resident, but also a travel agent. My wife and I stayed there for an anniversary getaway. Two of our favorite restaurants are right next door to the hotel so the location was very easy. I wanted to book a bay view as it was a special occasion so I spent the extra $100. I probably should not have done that.

The Hotel itself is older but reasonably well maintained. There were not many pictures of rooms with balconies online. They have two suite type units that overlook the pool and the bay. These may be well worth it if they are well maintained and clean. The room we were given was on the ground floor and did have a balcony (terrace might suit it better) and a bay view. The room itself was reasonably clean but showed signs of its age and a bit of disrepair. The paint on the furniture was peeling, the shower rod was canted and looked to have been that way for a while, the door jamb was pretty heavily beaten up from guests bags. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. Now to the balcony...It was not clean. in fact, there was an empty Jägermeister bottle on the table along with an empty Red Bull can, a used ice bucket, a used plastic cup, a dirty ashtray, and an open sauce container. OK, so the housekeeper missed something, not the end of the world. We called the front desk and advised of this situation and they said they would get it taken care of right away. Nothing ever happened. Not good customer service there. especially for a room that was $300 for one night. The balcony itself actually sits right next to and in full view of the open guest stairs to the second and third floors. I would have been happier without the balcony and just the large window that the second and third floor end units had. In general, it was a very disappointing stay.

I won't say don't stay there. The unit was clean enough and the location is very good. It just is more like a classic motel and for the money they are charging, it is not at all worth the price. And if you are not booking the Bay view, you can find a much more affordable room that will still have a good view and a balcony at several other places in Key Largo. I would not direct my travel clients to this hotel at their quoted rates.

Room Tip: Don't accept room 101 unless you are planning a group party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Graham33037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#5 of 17 in Key Largo
656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
1.7 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 20 in Key Largo
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn Key Largo

Address: 99490 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2460
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range: $141 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayside Inn Key largo is located on a beautiful stretch of the Florida Bay in the heart of Key Largo. We offer some of the Keys most stunning sunsets from our private beach overlooking the beautiful Florida Bay. Bayside Inn Key Largo Florida is near the dolphin swim, fishing charters, boating, kayaking and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bayside Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing