We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run, don't walk, from this property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayside Inn Key Largo
Ranked #15 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

The websites do not accurately reflect the state of the property. The rooms are furnished with left over crap from garage sales, the AC is loud, the property is not maintained, and I was afraid we'd get stuck in the elevator. The rooms look out over dumpsters. The "beach" is a boat ramp and a paved jetty. The free wifi signal quality is so low that it can't be connected to. We stayed long enough to find another place to stay after we realized we were duped. Then they wouldn't refund our money.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NicoleandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
There are newer reviews for Bayside Inn Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

On arrival at the hotel - which is not a hotel - just a block of rooms - the reception being across the carpark - we were shown a room. It was so filthy we asked to see another. "They are all the same" came the response. We did NOT stay. We could not have spelt there.
Having returned to the U.K I found that not only had the hotel taken advance payment from my credit card but had also taken payment on my cashcard on arrival. It has taken three months to get both payments refunded. Beware everyone. Check your statements.
There is no view - the "tropical gardens" hides a rubbish dump

Room Tip: always see the room before you accept it. The only rooms with seaview are the three rooms that over...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank TravellerH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here on the way down to marathon. The location is very good. The back off the hotel backs onto the water with a nice little pier. Next door is a fabulous restaurant called snooks which you get 10% discount. They had a live band at lunch time and also in the evening. The rooms are adequate but the shower is rubbish and so is the wifi in the rooms, you have to stand outside to get a signal.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Moodycow66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Bayside inn is a normal motel which is costly(maybe because it was December). Bathroom was old but ok for quick shower. Room was clean. People stay in key largo so that a day visit to Key West is possible. But I will still try to be in key West B&B and walk around the city and head back to Miami. Key Largo is good in one way as it is midway to everglades. So if you have early airboat tour in Everglades, starting from Key Largo is good.

Anyways the breakfast at this hotel is terrible. No hot milk for cereals. Basically you have bagels and cream. Would like to stay in a better hotel, holiday inn is close by for fulfilling breakfast for a good day ahead.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G1uravS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a standard motel with the usual facilities. Additionally it has a small pool and picnic area and backs on to The Gulf with a couple of restaurant with outside seating and tiki bars. Basic breakfast is included but if this is not enough there is a Burger King right beside it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here after coming off our cruise. Bad idea. The floor was wet with water. I slipped a few times and when the quilt fell off the bed it got really wet. We reported this but nothing was done about it. Good points is it was not far from key west and the breakfadt was really good. Would not stay here again though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Very nice for the price !!! Owner and staff . Pro, nice island feel . The fishing was fun ,Thr owner realy knolagagle about the fish in the area and to cast the bait . it worked for us :) Thanks ' Chip Christian & Jake Cheese Heads >**< <**> ~**~

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatdaddyz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
0.1 mi away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#6 of 17 in Key Largo
632 reviews
0.5 mi away
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo
#18 of 20 in Key Largo
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn Key Largo

Address: 99490 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2460
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range: $92 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayside Inn Key largo is located on a beautiful stretch of the Florida Bay in the heart of Key Largo. We offer some of the Keys most stunning sunsets from our private beach overlooking the beautiful Florida Bay. Bayside Inn Key Largo Florida is near the dolphin swim, fishing charters, boating, kayaking and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayside Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing