We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayside Inn Key Largo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)
$195
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$839
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
146
216
222
215
261
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
216
222
215
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantflorida keyslive musiccoffee makernice poolsmall beachdive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you are seeking a 5 star hotel with people waiting on you hand and foot this is not the hotel for you. But if you came here for the beautiful sunset and peaceful laid back feeling of the Florida Keys, This is the place to come. The restaurant right next door is awesome with live music and good food, no need for a designated driver. Location is great, right in the heart of Key largo, close to everything. Staff was friendly. I will come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marian123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abesil, Manager at Bayside Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Live music, a good drink and a stellar view of the setting sun are all we need to melt the stress away. Thanks so much for staying with us, Marian. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our beach oasis!

Regards,
Christina, Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A quiet, Key West style Inn - with dock and small beach - great restaurant feet away -"Snooks"

Loved the hammocks - one snuggled in between the palms for great shade and relaxation.

If you are looking for a 5-star Ritz, this is not your place.

Room Tip: Get the Bay view room - 2nd / 3rd floor They have balcony rooms, but too big for two people.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abesil, Manager at Bayside Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Isabel,

Key Largo is the ultimate destination for a relaxing beach get away! Of course, lounging in our hammocks is bound to help melt away the stress. We're thrilled that you chose to spend this special time with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Until then, thank you for the wonderful review.

Regards,
Adrian, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My family and I stayed in one of the suites. It was filthy! The grounds are unkept. Right down to the filthy railings on the steps. The pool had debri in it. The lounge chairs were dirty. What a giant waste of money.

Then if that isn't bad enough, we go to the continental breakfast in the office. There are dead palmetto bugs on the floor. Really? 3 staff members are in there. Can no one sweep the floor? We checked out that day and will never go back. Bayside Inn can offer me a free week and I would not stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abesil, Manager at Bayside Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Debbi,

We strive to ensure that all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable, and part of this is maintaining a spotless environment. Given the weather conditions and the amount of traffic coming in and out of our building, we feel that we have always upheld a high standard of cleanliness. We apologize if we fell short of our own high standards, and we can assure you that your comments will be shared with the entire staff. Thank you for your candor.

Best,
Adrian, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

NIce hotel but no nice views except of the car park.

The private beach is about 30 foot wide.

The pool area was quite nice and the pool small but nice and clean.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was clean and beds comfy with good air con.

I would use the hotel again without any worries.

The worst part was breakfast was not very good and the eating area was quite dirty and you had to clean away other peoples plates etc before using to tables.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMT999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This place is not more than a motel. The "beach" is an area of dirty sand and you would not even stick you foot into the water there. The dock was broken and pohibited to step onto. Pool is ok.
Rooms are clean, very noisy AC, low pressure on shower. Each breakfast guest produces two handful of plastic waste. Not SotA. Would try to find something better next time going to Key Largo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SEVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abesil, Manager at Bayside Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. While we're glad that you were pleased with your accommodations, I am sorry that you were disappointed with our beach. I must say, what you have described is quite uncommon, but the sediment can be stirred after big storms or large swells, causing the water to look murky. As for our breakfasts, we are constantly searching for ways to become more environmentally friendly. While this is the solution that works best for us now, we are working to improve. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back during your next stay in Key Largo.

Best,
Adrian, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews