We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly What We Wanted For a Relaxing, Fun Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Conch Life Haven

 White Banks sand bar in  Key Largo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 White Banks sand bar in  Key Largo
May you always have a shell in your pocket and sand between your toes....#conchlife
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
White Banks sand bar in  Key Largo
May you always have a shell in your pocket and sand between your toes....#conchlife
Flip flop your way to the Beach at John Pennekamp State Park.
White banks sand bar key largo
Master Bedroom
Just a short walk away..
2nd Bedroom
Brand new dinning set
Fully equipped kitchen
Drinkware
All the tools  you need to make a meal
Cookware
All the basic kitchen appliances
Dinnerware
Hammock for two..
Key Largo has the most beautiful sunsets in the world.
Rodriguez sand bar Key Largo
Our sunsets are always breathtaking and never the same.
Conch Life...
These are my orchids I have them all throughout the yard.
snorkeling tours
Kayaking tours at John Pennekamp State Park
Diving tours
glass bottom boat tours
Fire pit for roasting marshmallows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frizbeth
Buffalo
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly What We Wanted For a Relaxing, Fun Getaway”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Conch Life Haven was comfortable, meticulously clean, homey and beautiful. Having a full kitchen, we were able to eat in when we wanted. We only used the big bedroom, and the bed was very comfortable. We were very happy that the living room had a comfortable couch and chair - not wicker furniture like so many other places we had considered. We were truly able to relax. Although we didn't use the grill, it was nice to know it was there if we wanted it. The hosts, Maday and Carlos, were so helpful with information about when and where to go, restaurant choices, shopping, etc. They live upstairs - but if you're at all worried about noise or privacy, that is no issue. They are gracious hosts with busy lives, so we didn't even see them as often as you might expect. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting outside in the morning and having our coffee before embarking on our day. The apartment is in a nice, quiet neighborhood. The location is excellent, very close to John Pennekamp Park. Every day we explored different areas of the Keys since this was our first, but not our last, visit. We drove to Key West one day and thoroughly enjoyed the Hop On, Hop Off Tour. Some of the highlights of the week were John Pennekamp Park, Bahia Honda State Park, the Dolphin Research Center, Robbie's to feed the tarpon and the great restaurants recommended by Maday & Carlos. And... oh my, the beautiful color of the water and those sunsets! We will definitely plan to stay here on our next visit to the Keys. You won't be disappointed choosing Conch Life Haven for your next vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk G
Wrangell, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in a quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed the beautifully decorated comfortable apartment. The sweetest host family lives upstairs, they are friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. The apartment has a full kitchen and BBQ area so most nights we cooked in, taking advantage of the fresh produce from the farmers market and fish markets that are nearby.
The state park with swimming, snorkeling, diving and boat rentals is a mile away. Beach access in the Keys is limited to the causeways and parks. Our favorite for snorkel trip was John Pennycamp SP. Sunset photos were amazing at Bahia Honda SP.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
Thank you Kirk and Katrina it was a pleasure you made our hosting easy breezy hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyJah...
1 review
“All we were looking for and more!”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our stay at Conch Life Haven was great. We arrived late at night but it wasn't a problem as it was a pass code entry system. We walked in and were pleasantly surprised with the amount of space the condo offered. There were many features that were recently updated and we loved the outdoor seating area with the grill. We highly recommend Mady's Conch Life Haven because she was very helpful and responded to questions very fast. We hope to return in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Thank you Stacey we enjoyed hosting you and friends looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
“Relax in the Keys”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This home is right off Route 1 and convenient to shopping, restaurants and the John Pennekamp State Park which has every beach and boat amenity. The owners were warm and friendly and gave us complete privacy but attentive to any of our needs or concerns. The apartment was clean, well stocked with a lovely kitchen and bathroom. Nicely decorated with one large bedroom and a second smaller bedroom.I would return if I choose to go to the Keys again next year. We had a wonderful stay at this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Thank you Susan for your kind review we really appreciate it. would love to have you and Jane back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Location is Amazing and Just Like Home.”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was clean and welcoming when we arrived. Carlos and Mady had thought of everything. Including basic condiments and coffee to get us started before we had an opportunity to shop.
We had all the comforts of home including a gas grill in the back yard for us to prepare our dinners when staying in for the evening.
Bikes were provided for us to ride the 4 blocks to the John Pennecamp Natl Park. We were able to set up scuba/snorkeling here as well as several other locations in town. We wanted to experience different parts of the ocean. The town has many wonderful restaurants of different cuisine.
We Island hopped over to Islamadora 20 minutes away for other restaurants including the famous postcard Inn with Tiki Bar.
One day we drove the 2 hours to Key West for some sightseeing and more scuba/snorkeling.
The 2 week vacation was paradise and we will definitely be returning. There was plenty there to keep us busy and easy enough to just stay in and relax to get away from it all. Conch Haven Life has it all.
We are already planning our return trip next year. :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2017
Thank you Magne and Debbie we loved having you as our guessts and are looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing