We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fourth month in a row Silent World's Phoenix took us to the reefs

As retired (ok, semi-retired) dive instructors, we know where to dive. In Key Largo & Upper Keys... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Cheryl Shepherd B
,
Cocoa beach
Excellent service (gracias!)

We made a mistake booking the wrong day. Although they didn't have any available service that day... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
Laura T
,
Seville, Spain
via mobile
Read all 355 reviews
  
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
305
24
7
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
24
7
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiegel grove boat captain great instructor great staff the reefs top notch shop dove wreck dive connie tanks crew key trips training bibb
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 355 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We did a few dives with Silent World last month and they were excellent, from the front desk at the shop to Capt Todd on the boat. Well run operation and will definitely go back. Best Dive op in Key Largo! There was only two of us and they went out to do a double dip on the Spiegal, Amazing! Oh, they cater to advanced divers and newbies alike and will let you do your own thing if you want, not like other ops in Key largo. Give em a try, you won't regret it.

Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just finished 1 week of diving with Silent World. 13 dives. Very competent and safe operation. Do there best to meet the needs of divers at different levels. Safe operation. These are experienced but fairly new owners and doing there best to rebuild the company. Can leave gear with them of doing repetitive dives. Would definitely dive with them again.

Thank DIVNDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I brought my daughter down to Key Largo to get certified and we had a great experience with our guide, Jon! We both took a refresher session in a pool, and then went diving that afternoon. The boat wasn't crowded at all, so the group was fairly small. The overall atmosphere was continually positive, and it was great having others interact with us in a kind way, even though we weren't as experienced as some of the other divers. We ended up doing a total of 4 dives all in the Elbow Reef area. Next time we're planning on bringing the whole family!

Thank CoffeeDrinkerFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd_A105, Manager at Silent World Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure having you both! We look forward to your next return and continuing your certifications!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nephew recently open water certified but still lacking confidence to go it on own so did refresher course and it was great. Excellent instructor, small class and SO AFFORDABLE. Kudos. Will definitely dive with them next time.

Thank nshawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd_A105, Manager at Silent World Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

I am glad you had such a great experience! We hope to have you all back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had an absolutely awesome time getting certified with a good friend of mine over June 18 - 20. Though it was my very first time diving, I don't believe it could have gone any better. Silent World's entire operation is a model of professionalism, and the staff's main focus was making sure all divers had a safe and enjoyable experience. The captain and guides were all very knowledgeable of the area (on land and sea), and extremely helpful with equipment. I can't wait to get back in the water with Silent World!

Thank Bhound87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd_A105, Manager at Silent World Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for your awesome review! I am glad you had such a great time and enjoyed yourself! Jon is just one of our awesome instructors and he thoroughly enjoyed teaching you! Look forward to you coming back and continuing your diving education!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews