We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fanstastic experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolphins Plus - Key Largo

Dolphins Plus - Key Largo
Book In Advance
More Info
$198.99*
and up
2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando
Ranked #2 of 70 things to do in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our dolphin swims and Sea Lion Encounters are available to the public throughout the year and are a great addition to your Florida vacation. Meet and interact with our dolphins in our hands-on Structured and Shallow Water Dolphin Swims or snorkel freely alongside the dolphins in our Guided Natural Dolphin Swim program for the dolphin encounter of a lifetime. If sea lions are your favorite, book one of our sea lion encounters and meet one of the cutest marine mammals on earth.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fanstastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We did a "structured swim" and it was just our family (five of us) in the water with two Dolphins. Structured swim means you get to to different things in your own time; belly rub, superman etc etc. The staff was very friendly and there was no stress.

I highly recommend this to anyone!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    878
    131
    31
    15
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best adventure we had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Ten days in the Keys and this was my teen age grandson's favorite adventure. He did the controlled option that let him touch the dolphins. He did not quit smiling for an hour after it was over.
It was a little pricey, but worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michican909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Natural Swim”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Took my 15 year old son and his friend on this excursion and they opted to do the Natural Swim. They absolutely loved it and found this interaction in the natural environment to be phenomenal. This is done in a natural Ecological setting and the 1-1 time they got to spend interacting with the dolphins was one of a kind. They were able to see a dolphin nursing and the dolphins swam all around them for the whole 30 minutes. The staff were great, very informative, beautiful, and amazing experience.

Unfortunately my son's friend dropped his brand new Go Pro camera in the natural lagoon. We thought it was gone for good, especially as the lagoon floor was murky, sandy, and ebbed and flowed with the tide. The staff assured us they would do everything they could to find it and one of the dolphins was trained to try to find the cameras. Sadly, the entire week we were there the camera was not found, even though they sent numerous divers with scuba gear down looking.

Got a phone call today that one of the dolphins found the Go Pro and they are mailing it out today. When it was dropped the camera was still recording so we are really looking forward to seeing the footage!!

I can't say enough about the customer service from this crew, going over and above. The price, swim, and overall experience was phenomenal!! Definitely recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank jennykash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“wow-what a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

The trainers were awesome and the dolphin were truly amazing. It was an honor to be on the unstructured swim with them and have them engage us so willingly and with apparent pleasure. We were honored to have such a great experience and recommend Dolphins Plus to others

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stupidly expensive but stupidly worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

The structured encounter is worth every penny. My wife and older kids did that, and the pictures are glorious (by the way, the $75 for the CD of pictures is also worth it. The photographer knows the exact moments to capture - and you'll likely get pictures you would never snap with your phone or small digicam). I did the shallow water encounter with my 5 year old. That was good...glad we did it, but don't need to do that again. It was basically $150 to touch a dolphin. I liked doing it so that my 5 year old didn't feel left out, but the real fun and magic is in that structured encounter.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphins Plus - Key Largo also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Dolphins Plus - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing