We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have had a better experience”

Dolphins Plus - Key Largo
Book In Advance
More Info
$198.99*
and up
2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando
Ranked #1 of 71 things to do in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our dolphin swims and Sea Lion Encounters are available to the public throughout the year and are a great addition to your Florida vacation. Meet and interact with our dolphins in our hands-on Structured and Shallow Water Dolphin Swims or snorkel freely alongside the dolphins in our Guided Natural Dolphin Swim program for the dolphin encounter of a lifetime. If sea lions are your favorite, book one of our sea lion encounters and meet one of the cutest marine mammals on earth.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't have had a better experience”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was apprehensive at first about the cost to do the structured swim, but as other commentators have suggested, it was absolutely worth it. The first hour or so we learned about dolphin behaviors and what to expect. Although we knew most of the information from various nature shows, it was different to hear it again knowing that you're going to be getting into the water with these incredible animals. Once we got into the water, it was truly a once in a lifetime experience. The trainers made sure we did a number of different interactions and if the younger dolphin who was still learning made a mistake, they'd do it over again. We got a flash drive documenting our experience that had over 180 pictures on it. Pictures turned out great and I'm glad we got them. Amazing experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheldon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    922
    135
    31
    16
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We had the best time swimming with the dolphins. My kids ages8 & 10 will never forget it. The information portion prior to the swim was super! Would recommend this to anyone that loves dolphins. (Nice they also have wetsuits) water in February can be a little chilly.

Helpful?
2 Thank nancyhschreier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

A bit expensive but so incredible. Did the structured swim and the staff and dolphins were so friendly it just was incredible. Splurge the extra money and get the photo CD - worth every penny and although we took our own shots, you just don't get the shots the photographer does...got 70 shots on the CD!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
218 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A very nice experience - the dolphins likes it there!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We wanted to encounter dolphins and read the great reviews on this place. Our daughter has her mind made up regarding animals in captivity so the "Natural Swim" was the obvious choice.
It's an encounter more on the dolphins terms and you cannot actively touch the dolphins but are you can encourage the dolphins to play with you. They are really curious creatures and you can feel that while in the water with them.
You do need to be comfortable with fins and snorkel to get the most out of this.
Staff were great and informative. Do this!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank B42L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dolphin plus”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We went yesterday with r friend Sharon and she is the best manager she helped us and when we got in the water yes it was cold but Omg was it ever a breath taking experience it was the best moment I've had in key largo we r here visiting my aunt from Florida and we come from Canada it's snowing know in Canada so we came but ya the dolphins r awesome especially Wono the sea lion and lotus the dolphin and its great they let people with cAncer in for free! But otherwise it's not




Courtney 10 years old❤

Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney12354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphins Plus - Key Largo also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Dolphins Plus - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing