We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Swim with the Dolphins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphins Plus - Key Largo

Dolphins Plus - Key Largo
Book In Advance
$209*
and up
2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim
Ranked #1 of 64 things to do in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our dolphin swims and Sea Lion Encounters are available to the public throughout the year and are a great addition to your Florida vacation. Meet and interact with our dolphins in our hands-on Structured and Shallow Water Dolphin Swims or snorkel freely alongside the dolphins in our Guided Natural Dolphin Swim program for the dolphin encounter of a lifetime. If sea lions are your favorite, book one of our sea lion encounters and meet one of the cutest marine mammals on earth.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Swim with the Dolphins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

What an amazing experience! We interacted with two adult dolphins - Fiji and Jessica - in a Structured Swim (I believe there were six other dolphins in the same natural pool interacting with other visitors). Danielle (sorry if I didn't remember that right) did a great job explaining dolphin anatomy and environment. Likewise, Trainer Kyle did a great job explaining and managing the interactions. The dolphins appeared to be well cared for, enthusiastic, and interested in us visitors. The facility looked to be well maintained and had a lot of educational displays about the dolphins, sea lion, and other sea life. We look forward to a return visit to do a Natural Swim with these dolphins.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GregSpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    831
    126
    26
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Do it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place is amazing, i guess as its not on the main road its a lot less busy, i swam on my own firstly with their sea lion, then 3 dolphins! I even did the natural swim.... the natural swim was by far the best and its the only place to do this!

Ive swam with dolphins before and this place was a lot more personal and less commerical..... cant wait to go back next year!

Only one tip as its not so commercial their is no food on site, so if doing everything in one day, bring a snack....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank travelforfunReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream come true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Amazing place. Couldnt stop smiling from arriving to leaving. The talk before the swim was very interesting and informative. 2 dolphins per couple. We took part in lots of behaviours foot pushes, pulls, water fights and kisses. Dolphins seemed very well cared for and happy.

Helpful?
Thank Lauraw1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The structured programme was amazing and the place had a really nice ethos where you felt the dolphins were respected and cared for. It's not only for families although children naturally love it but definitely for adults too. This was a highlight of our holiday and I highly recommend choosing Dolphins Plus.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top shelf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

the best time! You have to do visit them if your in Key Largo a once in a life time event. professional and nice staff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frameplusinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphins Plus - Key Largo also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Dolphins Plus - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing