We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kayak Trip Ever!”

Tropic Water Sports
Ranked #2 of 137 Tours in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tropic Water Sports is a place for people with a sense of adventure, a childlike wonder and a desire to make memories to share and last a lifetime. We rent Jet Skis, Clear Kayaks and Stand Up Paddleboards (SUPs) with snorkel gear included. Eco Tours & Water Activities daily! Come play in our pristine Caribbean water. We are located Oceanside at MM 94.5 beside Snappers Oceanfront Restaurant.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Hands down best service in the keys! Sonny was super friendly and got us set up. I reserved a see through Kayak and everything was prepared for when we arrived. Great rate for a 2 hour kayak for 2 and Sonny even packed us a cooler with water where we put our own drinks in as well. Snorkeling gear was also included and they have brand new full-faced masks which are super fun! Forgot my sunscreen so Sonny hooked us up in that department as well. I can tell they love their customers and their customers love them!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"clear kayaks"
in 20 reviews
"jet skiing"
in 23 reviews
"took pictures"
in 18 reviews
"clean towels"
in 6 reviews
"rented wave runners"
in 4 reviews
"outdoor shower"
in 5 reviews
"riding area"
in 3 reviews
"incredible customer service"
in 3 reviews
"snorkeling gear"
in 10 reviews
"mini vacation"
in 3 reviews
"snapper"
in 16 reviews
"explained everything"
in 8 reviews
"fresh water shower"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 8 reviews
"mangrove trail"
in 3 reviews
"took great care"
in 4 reviews
"visiting key largo"
in 3 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 247 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2018

As pet parents we were looking for a place that would allow us to take our dog kayaking with us. Wow! This place gets top paws! When we arrived we met Sonny and Tyler and they treated us like we were old friends. Sonny immediately went to get a water bowl for our dog and filled it with fresh water. They went above and beyond. All of the equipment is awesome. The kayaks were clear so you could see through them and we were able to see the marine life as we paddled through the clear water. If you are looking for an amazing and unforgettable place to go with or without your dog this is the place! What an unbelievable adventure we had all thanks to Sonny and Tyler at Tropic Water Sports. We will definitely be back soon!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank fraginalsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Super friendly and super helpful. Great experience! Also a great restaurant right next for. Loved everything!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Brigit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

After having all of our dives cancelled due to high seas we needed a plan B. Found Tropic Watersports on a flyer and decided a Waverunner ride sounded good. I have rented jet skis before and they are usually old, slow and/or beat up. Not the case here. Shiny new, well maintained Waverunners. Sonny took great care of us, providing more than enough cold water bottles, great directions on where to go and helped us load up and get on the water. Ran around their huge area, bounced around in the rough water, snorkeled at Dove Key and toured the mangroves where we saw a sea turtle. When we returned Sonny helped us unload, rinsed our snorkel gear and gave me these great pictures he took. Can’t say enough. I left with a much better attitude on my disappointing day. Thanks Sonny!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropic139, Owner at Tropic Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Steve -?WOW!!! Thanks so much! Just like you, we get super stoked when people are excited to go out and explore! We are so happy to hear you had a great time & would love to have you Back! Thanks Again! Sonny & Gwen ✌

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018

We went on clear kayak and they were wonderful. It was sketchy windwise but they made it work for us. Tyler was excellent, he took pics of us before we left and came to check on us during and took more pics, all of them he sent us free. This place is wonderful, will go back for jet skis before we leave. Thank you!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank moeistraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropic Water Sports also viewed

Tavernier, Key Largo
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Tropic Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing