We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best place yet!

We were looking for a location to rent jetskiis and came across Water Tropic Sports and we had a... read more

Reviewed yesterday
562juliettes
Exploring the mangoes was a highlight

Thank you to Sonny for a fabulous kayaking experience. We wanted to bring our dogs because they are... read more

Reviewed March 16, 2020
Tommicki
,
Winter Garden, Florida
via mobile
Read all 302 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Key Largo
from $61.54
More Info
from $50.26
More Info
from $56.42
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
301
0
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
301
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clear kayaks jet skiing took pictures wave runners jetski rental snapper's restaurant snorkeling gear great customer service explained everything kayaking experience took great care great equipment amazing experience visiting key largo great pictures fish two hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 302 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Super friendly and super helpful. Great experience! Also a great restaurant right next for. Loved everything!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Brigit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

After having all of our dives cancelled due to high seas we needed a plan B. Found Tropic Watersports on a flyer and decided a Waverunner ride sounded good. I have rented jet skis before and they are usually old, slow and/or beat up. Not the case here. Shiny new, well maintained Waverunners. Sonny took great care of us, providing more than enough cold water bottles, great directions on where to go and helped us load up and get on the water. Ran around their huge area, bounced around in the rough water, snorkeled at Dove Key and toured the mangroves where we saw a sea turtle. When we returned Sonny helped us unload, rinsed our snorkel gear and gave me these great pictures he took. Can’t say enough. I left with a much better attitude on my disappointing day. Thanks Sonny!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank SteveNunemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropic139, Owner at Tropic Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Steve -?WOW!!! Thanks so much! Just like you, we get super stoked when people are excited to go out and explore! We are so happy to hear you had a great time & would love to have you Back! Thanks Again! Sonny & Gwen ✌

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

We went on clear kayak and they were wonderful. It was sketchy windwise but they made it work for us. Tyler was excellent, he took pics of us before we left and came to check on us during and took more pics, all of them he sent us free. This place is wonderful, will go back for jet skis before we leave. Thank you!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank moeistraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018

We rented a clear Kayak for 2 hours and had a wonderful time exploring the nearby mangroves. From the beginning Sonny (owner) was extremely helpful in making sure our trip was comfortable and offered tips on where to go. He provided a cooler with ice cold water and waterproof pouches for phones, etc. We saw many fish including small Tarpon as well as a nurse shark and sting ray. After the trip Tyler emailed pictures of us in the Kayak. A great trip - highly recommended and we will be back!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Betsy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Our family of six rented three clear bottom kayaks for the morning. Tyler was a great host! He had them ready for us with waters and coolers to keep the waters cold. We saw a shark, a sting ray, fish & shore birds. We highly recommend this place!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank joyfulyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews