We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Clean and fun

Morning snorkeling trip. We saw dolphins on the way out and many fish while on the reef... read more

Reviewed yesterday
1988-eleven
via mobile
Park and Glass Bottom Boat Tour

The park had covered picnic benches so you could bring your lunch to eat. The staff and crew for... read more

Reviewed yesterday
deed909
Read all 2,639 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Key Largo
from $49.04
More Info
Snorkel Trip
364 Reviews
from $41.03
More Info
from $54.00
More Info
from $32.83
More Info
Reviews (2,639)
Filter reviews
2,639 results
Traveler rating
2,251
327
46
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,251
327
46
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral reef snorkeling trip fish glass bottom boat tour john pennekamp boat ride great trip dry rocks hour tour great snorkeling dive master sea life christ statue beautiful park grecian rocks the florida keys crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 2,639 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was great. We rented Kayaks (singles, 1 hour, I think it was $14 or $18). They give you a clear map and suggestions of where to go. We paddled through lots of cool mangroves and had a great, clear, sunny day. Be sure to look for the crabs that hang out in the tree roots, above the water. There are some big ones!

We spent a couple of hours after that at Far Beach. Not very busy, and the water was warm. Lot of little jellyfish though, although they say the kind we were seeing were not strong enough to sting us(?). I wore my water shoes and just waded in the water, but my friends swam with no issues, and I saw someone snorkeling in the enclosed area.

Note: there was a small entrance fee (per person), as this is a state park.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank bmg617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome place to visit! I will go back!

The snorkeling experience is incredible! Next time I will book a longer excursion.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank G7727ISjayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent our Sunday morning here to kayak with our multi family party of 11 (4 adults and 7 kids ranging from 8-14 years old). We showed up and paid the entrance fee. We went into the gift shop to reserve our kayaks and the line grew very quickly. It took about 10 minutes per party to rent kayaks because everyone needs a release form signed and the wait time to start that process took almost an hour. (Having a place to sign waivers before getting to the rental counter would greatly speed up the process as they weren't willing to start a new rental party until they waited for the releases to be signed making everyone wait). You can rent a double kayak for $17 an hour or $45 for "up to 4 hours" plus fees. We rented 5 doubles for up to 4 hours. The guide told us a route that would take about 2 to two and a half hours which we figured with a big group and kids might take a little longer. We went on that recommended route and was back in an hour. All our kids had fun but were ready to be done. It would be great if there were an option to pay your deposit and pay based on what you actually used. We paid approximately $240 for what we could have paid less than $100. Now we know. The area is beautiful! The beach is small but clean. Not a typical sandy beach like you would see in Miami but still a great time! It was a great way to spend half a day!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Becki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit to Pennekamp. After 37 years in Florida the only reason I can give for not having visited Pennekamp is because we were always headed elsewhere in the Keys. We enjoyed the kayaking. It was serene and beautiful. We spotted a Sea Turtle. We relaxed on the small spit of beach.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank renardj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The scenery was beautiful and the staff were very friendly. We were able to see jellyfish, turtles, a large sting ray and several different kinds of fish. We will be back!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank chelfrich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews