We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Doc's Diner

Doc's Diner
Ranked #13 of 135 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Were headed to Keys Diver and stopped off next door for breakfast before the snorkel. How many places can you still find Chipped Beef on Toast? Yum! Husband had Belgian Waffles, 1000x better than in the resort we stayed in. Great food and wonderful service. A proper diner- Thanks Ladies!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenfitzpatrick1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    273
    87
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
204 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Come Hungry or Share You Delicious Breakfast”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This local diner came highly recommended. My fiance' and I had breakfast there on a Saturday and to say the staff is friendly and the food is incredible would barely give this place justice. The portions are HUGE, prices are extremely reasonable, and the menu has many options. So many you think you want one of each. Thank goodness we each only ordered one because we had leftovers. It is a local diner so it can be a little crowded but it's cozy. We ended up sharing a table for 8 with another couple which made it personal. Highly recommended and we'll definitely be back the next time in the Keys.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were in Key Largo for a week and tried a few other places for breakfast before stopping at Doc's for breakfast. Service was fast and friendly, food was great and I love an old style diner. This ended up being our place to go for breakfast for the rest of our stay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Englander
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best breakfast spot in Key Largo”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We tried a couple others during our stay, but this one offered more choices that seemed healthier overall- less greasy and salty- and more flavor. The adults tested out the savory options (omelette and fisherman's catch) and kids went with the sweet stuff (surprise!). My daughter said it was the best french toast she's eaten!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank H_Camber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Locals spot”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Good food reasonably priced. Classic diner atmosphere. Had breakfast there last week. Not too crowded.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc's Diner also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Doc's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing